We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Decent Rooms + a Waterslide that is Never Open”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Saskatoon
Ranked #25 of 39 Hotels in Saskatoon
Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
84 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“Decent Rooms + a Waterslide that is Never Open”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2013

Having recently stayed at the FPS Calgary Airport (which I gave a glowing review), I had pretty high expectations for this location. Well, it was certainly a step down. This is basically a nicer motel, with much to reccomend it. The rooms are a good size, beds very comfortable, wi-fi worked well. There is no safe for your laptop and our room only had a shower. But there was a small fridge, microwave, iron and ironing board.

Probably the biggest disappointment was the pool which closes at 9 and only opens its waterslide for a few hours on Sundays. Really, if you put a waterslide on your web page, it should actually be open sometime each day.

Front desk staff were helpful. Room service was mediocre. Mostly because they wrapped the breakfasts in cling wrap before putting the covers on the plates and the steam made everything soggy.

Sidewalks were never cleaned the whole time we were there, so walking in the from the parking lot was tricky.

The surrounding area is rapidly developing, but right now there are few sit-down restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pengAB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

255 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    86
    51
    29
    21
See reviews for
68
33
20
108
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saskatoon
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2012

It was just what we needed for the days over Christmas. The location was perfect and the service excellent. The room was large and very clean and the beds were comfortable. The coffee in the room was appreciated in the morning.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Doreen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
203 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2012

Southside of town, not much in the way of resto choices near-by, you pretty much have a 10-15 minute drive up to 8th St for choices.
Big rooms, all looking quite new.
Pet peeve, big room and only a 32" TV, chair is so far away its impossible to watch the tube from the chair, so i watch in bed which I hate.
Front desk guys are friendly as are the b'fast wait staff.
Seems like $125 is the going rate for hotels in S'toon, but I'd stay here at that rate long before I'd return to the Comfort Inn I stayed at on the first night.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Margesmister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clyde B, Director of Sales at Four Points by Sheraton Saskatoon, responded to this review, December 18, 2012
The hotel's location is such that it allows for easy access to those travelling along Saskatchewan's busiest highways - 11 and 16. The new subdivision of Stonebridge, where the hotel is located, is expanding at a rapid rate, and therefore expects to eventually avail our guests of the choices in shopping and other offerings which they seek. We appreciate the kind words about the hotel, and look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimberley, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2012

Me and my wife enjoyed staying with the four points sheraton.. saskatoon.. place was clean. and very good employees..
The thing that that bothered us when we lift this hotel.
We didnt tip the housekeepers that kept our room clean

wish we didnt.. sorry girls.
good job ty. andy

Room Tip: our room was excellent and i am sure the other are as well..
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andy h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clyde B, Director of Sales at Four Points by Sheraton Saskatoon, responded to this review, December 14, 2012
The management and the housekeeping staff are very appreciative of the comments of the guest. Our satisfaction/compensation is derived from your satisfaction. Thank you very much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberta
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2012

We stayed in this hotel, the room was great. But did not make up for being woke up at 12 am by drunk people stomping up the hallway. Than once again 2:30 it was them banging on the door trying to get in waking up my son. Finally ending at about three, It was not the Sheraton experience that we had in Calgary, they can't control people's drinking problems. The restaurant was good. The location was great for coming in from Manitoba

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tinab1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clyde B, Director of Sales at Four Points by Sheraton Saskatoon, responded to this review, December 14, 2012
We are not pleased to hear that the guest had a restless night. The guest will also agree that to the extent that any establishment can control goings-on on its premises, it can justifiably be blamed for not dealing with those things. We do issue warnings when notified of disturbances or other annoyances in the hotel. Sorry if we missed this one. The guest is correct in that we do have a great location and offer excellent service, and we do appreciate the time that has been taken to mention these things as well. Much thanks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberta
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

Our family stayed here last weekend for a mini-holiday. The hotel isn't downtown or along the north end where a lot of other hotels are, but downtown is about a 8 minute drive away. It's located next to a shopping complex with a Wal-mart, Home Depot, La Senza and a number of other stores as well as a couple of restaurants.
Our room was a 2 Queen Accessible room, (not sure how accessible it would really be for someone in a wheelchair - a very high tub, plush carpet, coffee maker on a higher shelf), but for us it was good, it actually gave us a bit more space.
I don't think the rooms are insulated for sound at all - we heard every conversation the person next door had, and we also heard every person walking down the hall.
The pool was very chemically - I've had 3 showers since swimming there and I can still smell the chemicals on my skin. We hung up our swimsuits in the bathroom, and the bathroom stank for the rest of our stay.
We ate brunch at Doc Hollandaise - very quick and efficient service, and the food was really good, we'd definitely eat there again, (maybe a bit on the pricey side), and the plates were really beautiful, not the typical white stoneware you expect at a hotel restaurant.
Not sure we'd stay here again, we'd have to see what was available elsewhere first.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rtch03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clyde B, Director of Sales at Four Points by Sheraton Saskatoon, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Thanks to the guest for taking time to let us know where we may have fallen short in his expectations. Unfortunately, people speaking loudly in a hotel room is only curbed by a warning if we are made aware of it. The guest is correct in that we are located five to eight minutes from the downtown, but surrounded by several amenities. As Saskatoon outgrows its small town feel, the traveller will come to appreciate the variety of offerings available for accommodations. Four Points is the only hotel on the east side of Saskatoon, a city of 200,000 plus. The inevitability of growth brings many changes, and this is one that is most welcomed.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnaby
Level Contributor
124 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2012 via mobile

Second time at this hotel. Stayed here shortly after it opened initially. Located just off the highway adjacent a new big box retail development. Standard four points design. Pleasant staff and solid ammenities.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maltyone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clyde B, Director of Sales at Four Points by Sheraton Saskatoon, responded to this review, November 2, 2012
We wish to thank the guest for his kind words. Saskatoon is growing at a rapid pace, and as the boundaries expand, the city will provide faster routes to different areas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saskatoon hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Sheraton Cavalier Saskatoon Hotel
Radisson Hotel Saskatoon
#8 of 39 in Saskatoon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 941 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Saskatoon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Saskatoon

Property: Four Points by Sheraton Saskatoon
Address: 503 Cope Way, Saskatoon, Saskatchewan S7T 0G3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Saskatchewan > Saskatoon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 39 Hotels in Saskatoon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Saskatoon 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Four Points by Sheraton Saskatoon offers a comfortable, convenient stay with meeting rooms, free wifi, and indoor pool & spa. Located near YKE Int'l Airport, University of Saskatchewan, & Cameco. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Saskatoon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points By Sheraton Saskatoon Hotel Saskatoon
4 Points By Sheraton Saskatoon
Four Points By Sheraton Saskatoon Saskatchewan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing