We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brunch ”
Review of Mexihco

Mexihco
Order Online
Ranked #184 of 823 Restaurants in Saskatoon
Price range: $10 - $13
Description: Authentic Mexican food in a family and friendly environment. Gluten-free, vegetarian and vegan options. Licensed Lunch / Dinner / Brunch
Restaurant details
Description: Authentic Mexican food in a family and friendly environment. Gluten-free, vegetarian and vegan options. Licensed Lunch / Dinner / Brunch
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We come almost every weekend. Our orders never change. The chilaquiles is awesome!
Staff know our order by heart.
Delicious

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank nadca2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (10)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 10 reviews

Reviewed August 30, 2019

So happy to have found this place- Angie is a gem and treats customers so well. The food is fresh, authentic and absolutely delicious. The chilaquiles, churros and deep fried ice cream are worth the trip.

Date of visit: August 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank zachris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2019 via mobile

We come frequently for breakfast. The staff know our food order without having to tell them.
Very friendly staff. Delicious food.
Everyone should try it.
Breakfast only served on weekends

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank nadca2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2019 via mobile

We loved the atmosphere, greeted as family and even counted the baby as a person when asking how many guests to seat! Very Mexican, family oriented. Concise menu of authentic foods. The chicken soup was a flavourful combination of cilantro, lime, broth and shredded chicken! Flauta platter with beans, rice and white cheese. Seriously a meal that I would have had inMexico. Would have liked to see my favourite Chilles Reyenos though! Definitely a repeat visit is in order

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank Debeelyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2019 via mobile

I know it's supposed to be hot in Mexico but it was almost uncomfortably hot sitting in the restaurant to eat.

As well, most Mexican restaurants provide complimentary chips and salsa to snack on whilst sipping margaritas and waiting for dinner. We had a large table and they brought only one small basket for all to share. They did provide more when we asked but I didn't feel like I should have had to. At least they didn't charge us for the additional baskets!

The drink menu is limited and the margaritas tasted like a pre-mixed drink out of a bottle instead of fresh limes.

The food menu had very few choices and basically are all the same size and price. Each plate came with a generous helping of beans and rice. The added guacamole was tasty and glad I ordered it with the flatuas as the chicken was a little dry.

The table service was average and the food came out very quickly.

They are on skip the dishes and that may be the way to go next time.

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank catvu26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mexihco also viewed

Saskatoon, Saskatchewan
Saskatoon, Saskatchewan
 
Saskatoon, Saskatchewan
 

Been to Mexihco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing