We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not a Good as We Hoped” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Royal Thai

Royal Thai
Ranked #121 of 660 Restaurants in Saskatoon
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Central Business District
Saskatoon, Canada
Level Contributor
446 reviews
234 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 301 helpful votes
“Not a Good as We Hoped”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2014

As a big fan of Thai food, the opportunity to try out another local version, we were excited. The food was just okay. Nice service, well-appointed little restaurant, but only average good. The menu was unusually slight for a Thai restaurant. Most of the dishes were not particularly special. There are other local restaurants - Keo's is a much better choice -- that offer better Thai food.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank WhitehorseVancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    27
    9
    1
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Yachats, Oregon
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
“worst pad thai I have ever had”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2014

Worst pad thai ever, anywhere. Chicken satay was like tiny strips of leather, must have been cooked a week earlier. Feared I had been poisoned.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank janeteshaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatoon, Canada
Level Contributor
55 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Nice Meal”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2014 via mobile

Found a Groupon for the restaurant and decided to try it. I had the Red Thai Curry with Coconut rice. The food was delicious no complaints about it. The server was very nice .They don't seem to promote drinks other than water though. I was thinking about having a glass of wine with the meal .But,the server just filled our water glasses and didn't return again until she brought our meals .By then I'd decided not to bother and we went elsewhere for drinks after our meal . I would definitely recommend eating there the food was very good and I would go again.

Helpful?
Thank June R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“your best choice of Thai food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2014

I ordered pad thai noodle with coconut milk, ginger beef, and green curry with coconut rice. They are so good and fresh.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank piano0821
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatoon, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Not great value”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2013

Will not go back. Not enough value and the wait time was far too long. The food was just OK. Disappointed.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank gcs_saskatoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Royal Thai also viewed

Saskatoon, Saskatchewan
Saskatoon, Saskatchewan
 
Saskatoon, Saskatchewan
Saskatoon, Saskatchewan
 

Been to Royal Thai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing