We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hit and miss” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bliss Fine Foods

Bliss Fine Foods
Reserve with OpenTable
Bliss Fine Foods is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #112 of 660 Restaurants in Saskatoon
Cuisines: Canadian, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Nutana
saskatoon
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Hit and miss”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2012

We have ben to Bliss no less than 5 times in the 8 months. Great Room , excellent servers always. 3 of the 5 experiences were fantastic food experiences. The other 2 however managed to crush my rating on this restaurant. The food will impress you too the max or let you down due to the lack of flexibility of the kitchen. Too pricey to take that risk

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank joe t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    20
    5
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
62 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Phenomenal food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2012

Located on Broadway, Bliss provides excellent food and service more akin to Vancouver than typical Saskatoon poutine and berries. Staff are knowledgeable and timely, and the food is in perfect portion size, cooked appropriately, and delicious. Prices are extremely reasonable for what you get.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank THEJetSetGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eston, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“A Fine Lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

My wife and I had a very pleasant lunch- roast tomato sour and pear salad for her and bacon and potato soup and falafel for me. All tasty, with excellent service. Will go again.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank wheatwhacker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“THE Best!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2012

We loved everything about our visit to Bliss. We had without a doubt the vest restaurant meal we have had anywhere. Just fabulous from start to finish! We can't wait to return to Saskatoon. The first thing we will do when we get there is make a reservation at Bliss!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank BeulahAndhortense
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
114 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“Dissapointing, Will Not Return”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2012

I'll start by saying most of the food at Bliss was excellent. The chefs clearly know what they are doing. The bread & hummus brought before our appetizers was terrible however. Beyond that, we were satisfied with our dishes.

The overall experience of dining at Bliss was very disappointing.

We arrived early to a virtually empty restaurant, had a reservation and were given one of the worst tables in the room. When I asked to be moved to a better table, one of the servers simply said 'We have reservations for those other tables'. I reminded her that we, too, had a reservation, but I received nothing but a blank stare in response. We did get moved to another of the many empty tables in the room, but not the ones I requested (Which both sat empty for the remainder of our time there)

I ordered a glass of wine, and received about half a glass. The rest of the service was passable but hardly friendly. Our bill came to an appreciable amount, and I left a more than reasonable tip for our forgettable service. I found myself really regretting that we decided to try Bliss.

This restaurant is a place we will avoid in the future.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JeffCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bliss Fine Foods also viewed

 
Saskatoon, Saskatchewan
Saskatoon, Saskatchewan
 

Been to Bliss Fine Foods? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing