We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Creative cuisine in a stylish, modern setting”
Review of Bliss Fine Foods

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Bliss Fine Foods
Reserve with OpenTable
Bliss Fine Foods is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #156 of 670 Restaurants in Saskatoon
Cuisines: Canadian, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Nutana
Vancouver, BC
Level Contributor
55 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Creative cuisine in a stylish, modern setting”
Reviewed October 4, 2011

While visiting Saskatoon, my husband and I visited Bliss with two friends who had eaten there before. We were wll impressed, and plan to go back the next time we're in town.

The space is open, minimalist and modern, with large paintings as focal pieces. The lighting and table spacing still introduced a level of intimacy, which was nice. The service was attentive but not overly so, and the food was fantastic! Between the four of us we had four separate mains and they were all delicious, with local and organic ingredients. The cocktail menu is varied and more extensive than is currently on the restaurant's website. As a tourist, I felt it was my duty to have a Saskatoon (berry) martini, and I was not disappointed. The wine list is small but varied, and is very reasonably priced.

Bliss reminded me very much of some of my favourite restaurants in my city - Raincity Grill, Cru, Brix, and Chambar. The only thing that wasn't stellar about the whole dining experience was later going to their website. The design makes it look a bit more like a retro diner, and the menus are not up to date. A very small quibble, and one that in no way detracted from our meal!

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank kaybee751
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    20
    5
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
131 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“Not all that wonderful”
Reviewed April 9, 2011

I have to say that I was expecting more. My daughter and I went on a special occasion before attending a show at the Broadway. The food was a mixture between OK and great. The meats (steak and lamb) were both excellent. But the accompaniments were substandard. The salads were tiny, but high quality. The quinoa which came with the mains was just like quinoa in watery tomato sauce from a jar. However, the asparagus was great, but only 4 spears each?

I'm not sure I can recommend this for the price.

  • Visited March 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank JenAnnB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatchewan
Level Contributor
39 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Excellent food in a great setting”
Reviewed March 31, 2011

We sat on the second floor with a view overlooking Broadway Ave.It was quite lovely.I had the fish which was superb.It came from Diefenbaker Lake so it was local.My partner had a steak which was done to perfection.Top it off with a bottle of good wine and excellent service and we had an evening to remember.I have been there for lunches and they are good as well.It is just this supper far surpassed my time there for lunch.Great job Bliss.I look forward to my next meal there.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank wac36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medicine Hat, Canada
Level Contributor
88 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“nice but........”
Reviewed January 14, 2011

A lovely restaurant with an attentive server. Being a gluten free person there was little on the menu for me to chose from.

Visited September 2010
Helpful?
1 Thank TripMember06042014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sask.
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Nice dining experience”
Reviewed December 21, 2010

We had a great meal. Four ladies and we all enjoyed it. The waiter was attentive and we will recommend the restaurant to friends and certainly go back.
The dining area is surrounded by windows and we were able to enjoy watching the snowy storm outside while dining. I like the feeling of this restaurant and I think it is the windows...

Helpful?
1 Thank Elsask
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bliss Fine Foods also viewed

Saskatoon, Saskatchewan
Saskatoon, Saskatchewan
 
Saskatoon, Saskatchewan
Saskatoon, Saskatchewan
 

Been to Bliss Fine Foods? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing