We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Food” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Original Joe's

Original Joe's
Ranked #49 of 660 Restaurants in Saskatoon
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Nutana
Saskatoon, Canada
Level Contributor
119 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Good Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2012

The food was ok here but the service was mediocre. It also is just a little to loud for a good conversation but a good party place =-)

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank mom2gabi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    36
    12
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Regina, Canada
Level Contributor
227 reviews
159 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
“Worst service ever”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

We were almost totally ignored by the waitress and waited ages to even place our order, then the food took almost an hour to arrive and the waitress didn't even check on us to see how we were doing while waiting for our food. Definitely would not go back there again.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Judith S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatoon
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Quaint”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2012

the food is good, with a fairly good selection on the menu, some items a bit pricey, but overall, can't complain too much.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Adeline G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatoon, SK
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“great for after-uni drinks!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2012

we used to come here ALL the time, monday for wings and tuesday for 1/2 price wine. for sure will be back once classes start up again. great atmosphere for letting off essay steam :)

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank maxine01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatoon, Canada
Level Contributor
39 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Fun dining”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2012

This place, like all of the 'Joe"s" I've eaten at, is great food, bustling atmosphere and freindly, prompt service. Even when its packed!!! Take a lesson restraunteurs...this is what proper staffing offers the customer.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Bryon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Original Joe's also viewed

Saskatoon, Saskatchewan
Saskatoon, Saskatchewan
 
Saskatoon, Saskatchewan
Saskatoon, Saskatchewan
 

Been to Original Joe's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing