We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Mano's continues to provide great value and has something for everyone.”

Mano's Restaurant & Lounge
Reserve with OpenTable
Mano's Restaurant & Lounge is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #20 of 666 Restaurants in Saskatoon
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $27
Cuisines: American, Bar, Greek, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: You really can have it all-a classy restaurant with a young, hip, urban vibe that says, "Wow!" And still remains comfortable for loyal clientele- and Manos Restaurant's renovation has proven it, earning Stantec Architecture & Interior Design the Design Council of Saskatchewan's 2009 Premier's Design Award of Excellence (Interior Design Category). Manos Restaurant has come a long way from the "pizza and other things" restaurant started on a shoestring almost 30 years ago, in September 1981, by Greek immigrants. Through keen observation, a willingness to change, meet and exceed demand and a lot of drive, the Barlas brothers-Manolis, Louis and Bill- have made Manos a popular Saskatoon dining destination.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
61 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Mano's continues to provide great value and has something for everyone.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2011

We were just in Saskatoon and decided to try an old standby that has been an institution in the Saskatoon dining scene. We were pleased to see that Mano's continues to be a pretty darn good place to eat. We sat on the patio and enjoyed the heaters on a cool fall evening but we were also warmed by the hospitality of our waitress Eda. The Souvlaki was well prepared and tasty with the lemon potatoes and Mediteranean salad. My wife enjoyed the quesadea. In summary, not gourmet dining but a pretty safe bet for good food with an extensive menu.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank chukchuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    59
    55
    25
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Saskatoon, Canada
Level Contributor
62 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Food = nothing special; Price = HIGH”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2011

i went there with my wife and some friends for a "get together".
i had a Corona and soup+salad; my wife had a margarita + alfredo pasta.
price before tips --> $50
taste of the food --> average... nothing special.

if you're looking for a well-decorated restaurant where you will eat average food and pay above-usual prices, then this place is for you.

i go to restaurants because of the FOOD!
i'm not interested in chairs or on the color of the walls!
i'm not going back there at all!

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FS L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatoon, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good food.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2011

Good food but prices are higher. Nice interior. I prefer the daily features and the appetizers. Meal taste varies depending on who's cooking!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alexander1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatoon, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nice Place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2011

Nice place with good food, little pricey for saskatoon but you get what you pay for.

  • Visited March 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alexander1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatoon, Saskatchewan
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best in Saskatoon”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2011

Mano's is easily the best restaurant in Saskatoon and appropriate for all sorts of occasions, from meeting friends for a drink after work, entertaining clients at lunch/supper, or to a supper with that special someone or a supper with the whole family. The layout of the restaurant is particularly nice because it provides alot of privacy yet still feels open. The staff is friendly and attentive and the food is excellent. Everything has that homemade type of care and attention given to it. I have been here multiple times and tried all sorts of things off the menu and have never been disapointed. Top picks off the menu include the ribs (REAL greek ribs from their own family recipe!) and the lemon rice soup. Definitely the best lamb around (better than calories, tusq, john's etc), or for those looking for a little snack, their calamari is fantastic. AND, where else can you get homemade baklava?? The indoor decor is beautiful and modern and comfortable, and they by far have the best patio in town with the beautiful vines. If you are looking for an interesting or unique drink, their bartender pays real attention and care to detail (easily the best ceasar, manhattan, or martini in town... how can you top that??)

  • Visited March 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank s0me1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mano's Restaurant & Lounge also viewed

Saskatoon, Saskatchewan
 
Saskatoon, Saskatchewan
 

Been to Mano's Restaurant & Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing