We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Local gem”
Review of Park Cafe

Park Cafe
Ranked #34 of 670 Restaurants in Saskatoon
Cuisines: American, Cafe, Diner, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Seating, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Riversdale
Saskatoon, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Local gem”
Reviewed September 13, 2013

This place is run by people who care about the quality of the ingredients and the preparation.
Everything is prepped in house. Cod Loin Burger is a hit. Burgers are old school and well done. Eggs Benedict is a house specialty with lots of variations. Service is good but it's consistently busy. Daily specials and soups are homemade and invariably tasty.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hotelnotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    31
    9
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Halifax
Level Contributor
75 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Friendly, unassuming, good food & service”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Breakfast for the grandkids: Micky-Mouse-shaped pancakes & sausages with real maple syrup; breakfast for the adults: bacon & eggs, toast & home fries. Good coffee. What more could you want on a Saturday morning on the west side in Saskatoon? 20th Street is in upheaval because of extensive upgrading, but it's worth the bother and this place showed no signs of losing customers because of the obstacles. It is obviously a favourite with the locals. Good option for good, basic fare in down-to-earth ambiance. Clean!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Myles_in_Halifax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yorkton
Level Contributor
85 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Brilliant !!!”
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Retro funk decor with superb fresh cooking!
We always try to get here on every visit to Saskatoon,the breakfast choices and presentation
gives us just good feelings.,please try and see for yourself.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank classic_creators
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moosomin, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“You will not believe it!”
Reviewed June 17, 2013

Saturday breaky! Eggs Benny! 1950's style diner - with homemade food too!!
We were there early - about 9am and there was already a line up. We didn't wait long however and the service was friendly and fast.
Tea is served in a small pot that gave me 3 cups to enjoy!
Coffee was non-stop for my friend.
We both had eggs benny - with spinach/back bacon - simply the best!
I've had lunch at this restaurant in the past - the sandwiches are huge! and delicious.
You won't go wrong at this fantastic little place - just get there early for breaky!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank S D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
51 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Nice place pleasent people”
Reviewed May 18, 2013

Went there for breakfast on Saturday morning.
Local people place, a gold mine for sure.
Look like it freeze in time.
Nice people that take good care of clients
Good food like mom did to me.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank docoss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Park Cafe also viewed

 
Saskatoon, Saskatchewan
Saskatoon, Saskatchewan
 

Been to Park Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing