We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Unique Experience”
Review of Mongolie Grill - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Mongolie Grill
Neighborhood: Victoria Avenue East
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Victoria Avenue East
Saskatchewan
Level Contributor
160 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“A Unique Experience”
Reviewed May 27, 2012

The food was very good and the presentation was interesting. You choose your ingredients and they cook it for you. Cost is by weight. I suggest not choosing the shrimp, they tend to shrink when cooked and you are paying for food you are not eating.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank sasktravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    12
    4
    5
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saskatoon, Canada
1 review
“group supper”
Reviewed May 21, 2012

I would say its an average price meal $15 a plate, but that depends on how much food you get them to cook. because you pay $2.70? per 100grams. So some people at our table payed about $30 for theirs. Food did taste ok, its a stirfry basically, so it will depend on what you mix into your bowl as to what it will taste like. They bring to the table wraps and rice to mix in with your stirfry. Service wasnt the best. We had to wait about 20min before they brought us our waters to drink, but did leave a pitcher on the table we could use to refill our cups with. Ordered one of the kids chicken fingers and fries, but they forgot to place the order in the kitchen. So we were almost done our meals b4 the kid got thiers! We asked for extra napkins, those never came..Given it was a busy evening on a sat, but you still expect good service.Overall it was an ok experience for our group of 8 adults and 2 kids, but I think the majority of the group wont return due to the lack or service and slight lack of cleanliness of the establishment. Its one of those places that has potential, but they need to pick it up a notch!

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Smile B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“There more to a good stir-fry than good ingredients.”
Reviewed April 29, 2012

It was our first time there. Ingredients were good. We picked all the things we like in a stir fry. I was surprised we had to put the sauce in the same bowl as everything else, but what did we know. Well, it turns out we knew something about cooking that wasn't taken into account at this restaurant. You don't cook everything at once for the same amount of time!! Cooking everything at the same time,,large frozen raw shrimp, small unfrozen precooked shrimp, curry coconut sauce doesn't work out too well. Among other poorly cooked food we had shriveled up small shrimp, burned sauce,,you get the picture. Our coconut curry sauce was burned onto our cashews among other things. We pointed out all the burnt food on the plate to the waitress and got $3 off on a $30 bill. We left 1/2 of a plate's worth of burnt tasting food behind. Unfortunately won't be going back.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mbregina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina, Saskatchewan
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Try it for lunch”
Reviewed March 13, 2012

Fast and good service. And it might even be healthy. Stoped in at lunch just driving by...it was pretty darn good.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mindflea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina, Canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“What a selection!”
Reviewed February 16, 2012

The choices are wonderful and unique, very tasty, somewhat pricey but worth it for that special occasion.

Helpful?
Thank Paulette M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mongolie Grill also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing