We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty Food, cool atmosphere”
Review of La Bodega

La Bodega
Ranked #76 of 581 Restaurants in Regina
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Neighborhood: Cathedral
Description: Welcome to La Bodega, Regina’s original tapas bar specializing in international style tapas with an emphasis on the Mediterranean quarter. One of Saskatchewan’s true jewels and a tribute to culture, cuisine, & art. La Bodega is located at 2228 Albert Street, close to the heart of downtown Regina. With four levels of patio, a private banquet room hosting up to forty people, combined with three areas of dining room and a lounge, La Bodega offers a one of kind experience. Whether you're on a romantic date for two, out for a unique family meal, part of a large celebration, or just fancy a cocktail on Regina's only tree-house patio, La Bodega is the place for you.
Regina, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Tasty Food, cool atmosphere”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

La Bodega is one of our little retreat spots we like to go to for tapas and good wine. The menu is always new and interesting....and so delicious!
The atmosphere is awesome....you can always find a cozy little spot to tuck away in for private conversation. Come here in the winter and enjoy a cocktail at the hand carved "ice bar"....yep! It is made of ice and is a full size bar outside.
It doesn't have a big sign out front and is easily missed as you drive by, but set your GPS and I can assure you that you will enjoy this great little spot with delicious food.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Josiegurl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

290 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    91
    114
    44
    24
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Regina, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Looked good from the outside !”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Went to this Restaurant on a Friday after work the place was more then half empty. Looked like a lot of capable staff on so we stayed we had a table for 8 .
It took over 1/2 hour to get our first drink a few didn't even get there drink order taken ? We ordered all at the same time 3 meals came out within 25 min the others showed up about 15 mins later and 2 were forgotten to be put in . I would not waist my time or money going to this place again it was over priced and the service was AWFUL. Not a place I want to take clients again.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Roseann K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“La Bodega is what other restaurants should strive to be!”
Reviewed October 9, 2013

We were in Regina for my daughter's competition and decided that a tapas restaurant would fit the bill for something different. When we called for a short notice reservation the lady answering was friendly, accommodating and helpful in letting us know how to get there. Upon our arrival we encountered a lineup to get in but were greeted by a staff member who told us to come right in as they were expecting us. We were taken and seated upstairs, away from the bar, as my girls (ages 8 and 9) were with us. The place was absolutely packed! Very quickly, we were looked after by our server Candice. All of the dishes going by looked amazing and even inspired us to order some items we weren't planning to after looking at the menu. The dishes came and were fantastic! Beautifully plated, generous amounts and most importantly, delicious! Candice and our other server (I failed to get his name) were attentive but not overbearing or hovering and made my girls and us feel welcomed and appreciated as guests. La Bodega is what other restaurants should strive to be!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Richard G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Food is fabulous atmosphere is great”
Reviewed October 3, 2013

La Bodega appears to have upped its game recently. New menu items offer an interesting variety of food choices and all items that I have tried have been excellent. I have always been a fan of tapas and though this is the canadian version of the basque treat the execution is bang on. The menu allows for a true shared dining experience or for individual plates to be ordered both as entrees or a la carte. The chef has obviously given careful consideration to the flavour profiles of each dish and has done an amazing job of achieving them given our prairie location. I am a huge fan of the braised lamb but if feeling glutinous will go for the lobster poutine and the tenderloin skewer ( really need to see it to believe it).

The wine list appears to have been overhauled as well and there are now a couple of very interesting new world pinot's on the menu.

If you have a chance to attend one of the tasting menus - only offered on the first Monday of the month I would highly recommend it. The menu is fixed but the combinations are fantastic and the price point given the quality is unbeatable.

I highly recommend this restaurant for those of you who enjoy food.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ScottHardisty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatoon, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good Food, great atmosphere”
Reviewed September 26, 2013

First time to the restaurant last night, enjoyed the wine, food and great company. Place is small and tuck away but worth the trip there. Would recommend the resturants for a get together with friends and couples

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CeCe2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Bodega also viewed

Regina, Saskatchewan
Regina, Saskatchewan
 

Been to La Bodega? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing