We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Night at Bushwakker Brew Pub”
Review of Bushwakker Brewpub

Bushwakker Brewpub
Ranked #5 of 581 Restaurants in Regina
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $24
Cuisines: Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Large groups, Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Neighborhood: Downtown
Description: The Bushwakker has been around for a quarter century and is known as one of the pioneers of craft beer in North America. It's corporate philosophy is to seek excellence in beer, food, service and a relaxing ambiance. The fact that it has become a Regina icon over those years suggests that it has succeeded. If you seek the ultimate Regina experience, you'll find it at the Bushwakker.
Canada
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“A Night at Bushwakker Brew Pub”
Reviewed February 3, 2013

Our mixed social evening started with a great meal with generous portions. Then we were off for a pre-arranged brewery tour which was given by Grant who made it engaging and educational. Next, we returned to our seats and participated in some beer tasting selections which included their famous Blackberry Mead (excellent). The sample size was generous but it would have been preferable to have smaller sample sizes with more selections. It was a fun way to spend an evening with a group of friends! Thank you to the staff and Grant for the terrific service!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Brenda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

502 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    264
    182
    32
    17
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
eastend
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“good selection of beer,”
Reviewed January 31, 2013

like to go there when in regina, it is fairly convenient, the menu has a good selection of food, the prices are reasonable, the beer selection is quite good and service is good as well

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank brian v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Amazing in all respects”
Reviewed January 28, 2013

The service was friendly and prompt. We had no problems with our reservation even though the place was packed. I had the wild boar burger and Saskatchewan hot plate, both were delicious. I tried several of their beers, and they may have been the tastiest I've ever had. For my money and tastes, Bushwakker might be the best pub in Saskatchewan.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Power_Mullet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
regina
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“best pub in regina”
Reviewed January 17, 2013

You must go to Bushwakkers if you are new to the city or a local! Great food, great beer and great staff....if you want more of a party atmosphere go on the weekends, after a football game or on a firkin Friday...for more of a relaxed atmosphere go during the week. Whatever you are in the mood for Bushwakkers will deliver...

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank sms753
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“National treasure”
Reviewed January 10, 2013

One of the top microbrewers/brew pubs in all of Canada. Their Blackberry Mead is legendary but far from the only reason to visit. They have excellent food and great atmosphere. FYI, no minors allowed.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank KDIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bushwakker Brewpub also viewed

 

Been to Bushwakker Brewpub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing