We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Possibly the best choice for Chinese food in Regina”
Review of Peking House

Peking House
Ranked #31 of 571 Restaurants in Regina
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Chinese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Neighborhood: Downtown
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
49 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Possibly the best choice for Chinese food in Regina”
Reviewed March 9, 2012

Written by a frequent (weekly) traveler who has eaten in many Chinese restaurants in Canadian metropolitan centres, Hong Kong, and China:

Peking House offers visitors and workers in Regina's downtown a large selection of quality Chinese food. Fresh ingredients and a relatively clean environment may help patrons overlook the dated and dim interior. Service is prompt, friendly, and available in the English, Chinese, or Vietnamese languages.

Some things to watch out for:
- limited parking on the street (metered) or in the nearby pay parkade; and,
- small portions (relative to the prices: $12-$16 per dish).

Those looking for authentic Chinese food may need to look outside of Saskatchewan in general; however, those looking for very tasty (and mostly) Chinese dishes that delight will find that Peking House whets the appetite well and lives up to its billing of being the best Chinese restaurant in Regina for the year 2011.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Canada_Turtle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    33
    9
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Regina, Canada
Level Contributor
96 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Very good food”
Reviewed March 4, 2012

This is the best chinese food in Regina. The restaurant is a bit dated, but the food is excellent and hot. More food than you will ever eat. Dinner for 6 was $84.00 and had too much food.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank markus1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“good food at good price.”
Reviewed November 1, 2011

peking offers good food at reasonable price with a good service..

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nancy k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina, Canada
Level Contributor
45 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“On time, hot and quite good!!”
Reviewed September 25, 2011

In September I called Peking House and ordered takeout .(Wor Wonton Soup, Ginger Beef and a chicken dish) The lady that took our order over the phone very polite and said that it would be 45 minutes. At the 45 minute mark my doorbell rang and I received my meal. The food was still hot and it wasn't greasy, messy of spilt inside the bag. (the simple things that make me happy) All the dished were well made and tasted great. I was really impressed and will be ordering from them again.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Raydayle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Fantastic and authentic Chinese food”
Reviewed September 8, 2011

Living in Vancouver and eating Chinese food all my life, I'm fairly picky about the restaurants that I frequent. This little family run place has great quality and authentic tasting food - in Regina! Definitely check it out if you have the time.

Good service and value.

  • Visited June 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank robinvan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Peking House also viewed

 
Regina, Saskatchewan
 
Regina, Saskatchewan
 

Been to Peking House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing