We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food, great service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Brewsters Brewing Company & Restaurant

Brewsters Brewing Company & Restaurant
Ranked #119 of 561 Restaurants in Regina
Cuisines: Bar, Canadian, American, Brew Pub, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Regina, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great food, great service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2012

Love the food, burgers, pasta, and amazing beer (several different kinds)! Great local business to support. Will gladly come back in years to come.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank ptrocker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    23
    18
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Huntsville, Alabama
Level Contributor
79 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“An alright steak and an overcooked bison burger”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2012

Crossing the border, I wanted a an infamous Canadian steak. To say I was starving was an understatement. We discovered Brewsters was across the road from our hotel, got online to look at the menu and called to place our order. Our first call to the restaurant, we asked to confirm that this location was across from our hotel. The Hostess told us no. I had to call a different location only to confirm that the first number dialed was the correct restaurant to order from. Once I called and tried to order, the hostess told me that the menu online is the Alberta restaurant menu. I couldn't get what I wanted. SO.... I ordered something close to it. We were told 15 minute wait time but it was 30 minutes before the order was ready. The steak was cooked well when we ordered rare, the bison burger was super dry and chewy. We paid over $30 for the two meals and were very disappointed.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank TravelingSarahC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina
Level Contributor
98 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“one of my favorite spots”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2012

I love Brewsters beers and food. It is one of my favorite spots in Regina. Always great service and the food is never off. They even make seasonal beers to mix things up. I always take my friends to Brewsters when they are in town.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ReginaBeachRat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great pub food and beer”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2012

Love the nachoes, buffalo wings, and salt and papper ribs and trying in house beers. Frequent visitor of this local, consistent pub in the east end.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank TheHoustons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Always Liked Brewsters”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2012

Brewsters is always a safe bet, never had bad service there and they have a huge menu. Also, you should be aware of the amazing Sunday brunch. Try it.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank JephMaystruck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brewsters Brewing Company & Restaurant also viewed

 
Regina, Saskatchewan
Regina, Saskatchewan
 

Been to Brewsters Brewing Company & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing