We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for business and holiday travellers, location can't be beat”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Regina
Ranked #13 of 33 Hotels in Regina
GreenLeadersSilver level
Vancouver, BC
Level Contributor
55 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Great for business and holiday travellers, location can't be beat”
Reviewed October 18, 2009

The Wingate is new and stylish. Rooms were large, well-appointed and comfortable with numerous amneities that typically are added costs in business-style hotels, staff was attentive (even at 4:45 AM when we checked out for an early flight) and the buffet self-serve breakfast was suprisingly diverse, including fruit and make-your-own waffle stations.
Pros:
Free local calls; free in-room wireless Internet; breakfast included and well-rounded; in-room amenities include coffee, fridge, safe, iron, and blow-drier; blue box recycling in each room; whirlpool and work-out room; fantastic location, an easy walk to all of downtown Regina; across the street from the casino, however we didn't hear any "casino crowd" noise in our room; quiet room, even though we overlooked a parking garage
Cons:
Rooms 202-212 are eye-level with a bank of AC units - as we stayed during cool weather these were not running but I don't know how loud this would be in the summer; housekeeping's first knock on the door was at 8 AM, so be sure to hang out your "do not disturb" sign early; no extractor fan in the washroom; though advertised as a "green" hotel, they provide only styrofoam plates for breakfasts; room 215 (and likely upper -15 rooms) are right beside the elevators, ice machine, and drinks machine, so should be avoided for those who like a quiet room

Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank kaybee751
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

407 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    132
    170
    70
    23
    12
See reviews for
79
97
30
158
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
edinburgh,scotland
Level Contributor
261 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2009

In Regina for family wedding and flew in from Calgary.Saw reports on Tripadvisor and we wanted a smoking room which hotel could offer.

Hotel was fine but nothing to enthuse about

Have to pay for parking outdoor with secure more expensive

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jonlam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West kelowna
Level Contributor
164 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2009

we were in Regina for a RCMP graduation - great location. Super clean , spacious rooms. Good buffet breakfast served. Good value for your dollar.
Only downsize - no adjoining rooms or suites in hotel.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Canada55plus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schaumburg, IL
Level Contributor
36 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2009

I stayed at the Wingate for a conference that was being held at the Delta next door. The Wingate was in an excellent location for my needs. It was a one block walk to the Delta, another block over was a mall with food court, and across the street was the casino. Its only about a 10-15 minute drive from the airport...or just about anywhere else in Regina for that matter.

The room was good sized and clean. My room faced the street but I didn't have much of a problem with the traffic noise. You could hear it from the bed, but it wasn't intrusive and didn't keep me awake at night or cause me to turn up the volume on the TV. The free breakfast includes make-your-own waffles and then typical continental breakfast selection. There is parking for a fee, but note that the outdoor parking is cheaper than the indoor parking. If it appears the outdoor lot is full, check to see if there are any spaces on the roof of the indoor garage. I missed that the first night when I checked in and ended up paying for the indoor lot when there were still outdoor spaces available up top.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KJUW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatoon, Canada
Level Contributor
179 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2009

I stayed at the Wingate for a night while in Regina for a conference and was very impressed. My room was large and very attractively decorated - granite countertops in the bathroom and coffee area, 2 phones, good beds. The location is very central, near the Cornwall shopping centre and Casino Regina. A good buffet breakfast that includes hot items is included.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank voyageur08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, ON
1 review
Reviewed April 21, 2009

The room was very well equipped with all the little touches to make a pleasant stay. Its central location made getting around town convenient. We enjoyed a surprisingly well-prepared continental breakfast each morning that featured eggs and meat together with a variety of toasts and rolls plus a waffle maker. Overall, we were very comfortable and would recommend it to anyone. The only thing missing was an in-house restaurant, but there are several close by.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gerry_thompson66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Westminster, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2008

I was in Regina for business and the function I was attending was at the Delta but I made my reservation too late and they were full, but they recommended the Wingate which is next door to the Delta.
LOVED it. I travel all the time for work and I have to say this is one of the best hotels I've stayed in.
The room are very spacious, clean and comfortable. Comfortable beds/pillow/sheets/etc.
Free internet in the room and also free breakfast which was nice.
Staff was OK...not overly friendly but not rude either.
I will always try to stay at the Wingate whenever I'm in town.

  • Stayed October 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank thestubesyvr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Regina hotels
Core
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Conference Centre Regina
Delta Hotels Regina
#14 of 33 in Regina
463 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Regina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Regina

Property: Wingate by Wyndham Regina
Address: 1700 Broad St, Regina, Saskatchewan S4P 1X4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Saskatchewan > Regina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Regina
#8 Business Hotel in Regina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Wingate by Wyndham Regina 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in the centre of the downtown core with direct access from Highway 1, the newly built Wingate by Wyndham Regina is within easy walking distance of parks, restaurants, shopping, top attractions, and major government and corporate offices. Whether you're in the province's capital for a weekend getaway, business trip, or sports tournament there's no better place to recharge and reconnect at the end of the day. Our updated rooms are comfortable and stylish. Lots of little extras including an in-room fridge and microwave and a hot breakfast buffet help you relax and stay productive while you're away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Regina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Regina Hotel Regina
Wyndham Regina
Regina Wyndham
Wingate By Wyndham Regina Saskatchewan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing