We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would recommend this hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Conference Centre Regina
Ranked #3 of 33 Hotels in Regina
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed March 31, 2014

The hotel staff are excellent, rooms clean and very comfortable beds, fitness room will exceed your expectations, and the warm cookie when you check in is amazingly delicious! Watch out for impark ticketers, as they are quick if you haven't registered your vehicle as soon as you park it.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Laure S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike W, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Conference Centre Regina, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2014

Laure S...thanks for taking the time to comment on Tripadvisor! I am so happy to hear of your recommendation and look forward to seeing you here many times in the future! I am currently working with Impark to allow a longer grace period for arriving guests so not to be ticketed.

Be Well and Have a great weekend!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (649)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

593 - 599 of 650 reviews

Reviewed March 28, 2014

This hotel has been totaly renovated top to bottom and is like staying in a brand new hotel. The rooms are spacious, showers are terrific and each room has a belcony with quality door and windows to reduce noise. Staff are friendly, food is great.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Dave L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike W, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Conference Centre Regina, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2014

Dave L, thanks so much for submitting your comments on Tripadvisor! We are now #1 in Regina because of thoughtful people like you. We will continue to improve and we hope to have a new menu available this month in Wild Sage, so please come back and enjoy and let me know what you think!

Be Well!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2014

I found the Double Tree by Hilton in Regina an excellent hotel with superior service, welcoming and polite staff. clean rooms and bathroom along with a comfortable bed. We enjoyed our stay for the night. The restaurant food and service was excellent.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Gerry G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike W, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Conference Centre Regina, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2014

Gerry G! Thanks for your kind words regarding your recent stay here at the DoubleTree Regina! I will pass on to my associates your kind words and in particular the Wild Sage Crew...we are making some changes to the menu in April so hope to see you back shortly!

Be Well and Thanks Again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2014

Excellent place to stay - great new look and service. Rooms have all been updated and are clean. Parking is still a bit of an issue because of location but there is a parkade about half a block away. Breakfast buffet was good.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Alan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike W, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Conference Centre Regina, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2014

Alan C, thanks for your kind words regarding your recent stay at the Newly Renovated DoubleTree by Hilton Regina....I will insure my associates get the news! I did want to mention that we are still a work in progress in our Parkade and we will have better directional signage as well as a modernized and functional elevator by the end of April.

Thanks and see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2014

The hotel is very up to date. Great security measures are taken to keep you safe. excellent service. good location. Conference facilities are excellent. Staff is very friendly. Clean comfortable rooms.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Marilyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike W, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Conference Centre Regina, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2014

Marilyn B...thanks so much for your kind comments about your recent stay! I am so happy you found our staff accomodating, banquet facilities great and Hotel very safe for women travellers! We hope to see you in the not distant future....enjoy the first full day of Spring!

Be Well

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2014

Stayed in Regina for a family function and couldn't have been happier with the experience! Front desk staff were very helpful and efficient. Rooms were clean and very comfortable. The food at the Wild Sage Restaurant was very good and the staff there were also top notch. The warm, delicious cookie given upon arrival was a great touch!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Shirli77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike W, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Conference Centre Regina, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2014

Shirli77, thanks so much for your kind words about your recent stay here at the DoubleTree Regina!
I will for certain pass your comments along to Chef and all of my associates! Hope your first day of Spring is better that ours, we are getting snow today! Hope to see you in Regina again soon....Be Well

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2014

Spent some time on business in the Queen City. Had stayed in the previous version of this hotel.
Recent and extensive makeover was very well done. I stayed over the weekend and had an opportunity to enjoy all the hotel has to offer.
First impression at the front desk was excellent, very welcoming staff, attractive and professional, genuinely interested in making this a first class experience for guests.
They succeeded!
The bar scene is very interactive, met some very interesting people, a mix of locals and business travelers. Guest rooms are comfortable, each with small deck/patio, two doors for fresh air. Doors close very tightly to eliminate any possibility of traffic noise.
Very high quality gym to wear off any weight gain from superb meals.
Thank you all, Peter L. Maw Vancouver BC

Room Tip: A little higher up if you like a view, north side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PeterLeckie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike W, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Conference Centre Regina, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2014

Peter, thanks very much for taking the time to comment about your recent stay on TripAdvisor. I am pleased that you approve of the renovations but even more that you found our staff Professional and Accomodating. Looking forward to hosting you once again in the near future!

Be Well

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Regina hotels
3.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Eastgate Inn & Suites
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Regina East Gate
0.3 mi away
The Hotel Saskatchewan, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Regina
2.4 mi away
Travelodge Hotel and Conference Centre Regina
3.6 mi away
Home Inn & Suites Regina Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Conference Centre Regina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Conference Centre Regina

Address: 1975 Broad St, Regina, Saskatchewan S4P 1Y2, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Saskatchewan > Regina > Core
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Regina
Price Range: $103 - $212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Conference Centre Regina 3*
Number of rooms: 235
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set at the intersection of two major thoroughfares (Victoria Avenue and Broad Street), this modern Regina hotel is ideal for guests who want to explore the downtown area on foot or for business travelers looking to stay close to the head offices of companies such as SaskPower, SaskEnergy and Viterra.Our friendly staff look forward to welcoming you with a signature DoubleTree chocolate chip cookie when you check in to the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Conference Centre Regina. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Hilton Hotels Direct, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Conference Centre Regina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
DoubleTree By Hilton Hotel & Conference Centre Regina Saskatchewan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing