We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Conference Centre Regina
Nearby Hotels
$168
$102
Delta Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$120
$104
Autograph
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$115
$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Executive Royal Hotel Regina(Regina)(Great Value!)
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wingate by Wyndham Regina(Regina)(Great Value!)
$86
$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Home Inn & Suites Regina Airport(Regina)(Great Value!)
$78
$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
HomeSuites by d3h(Regina)(Great Value!)
$101
$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$79
$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$75
$72
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (696)
Filter reviews
696 results
Traveler rating
396
223
50
12
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
396
223
50
12
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdouble treecookieswild gamewarm chocolate chipbreakfast buffetgreat hotelunderground parkingbusiness stayclose to downtownfront desk staffrooms are spaciousexcellent staychecking inbalconylobbyparkadegym
Filter
Updating list...
667 - 672 of 696 reviews
Reviewed January 21, 2014

I was surprised by how nice the rooms are. The food at their restaurant wasn't very good and the service wasn't great either. The room service entered our room in the morning and we never heard them knock.

Room Tip: If you are Hhonors you get the top two floors. They are probably quieter.
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank griffin86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mike w, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Conference Centre Regina, responded to this reviewResponded January 26, 2014

Griffin86 (is that a Guelph Grad)?? Thanks so much for your observations and I will use your comments to improve F&B as we are tweaking our menus now that we have been open 3 months. If you have any input for our farm to table approach in Wild Sage please let me know directly, now is the time!! Thanks again for taking a moment to comment and hope to see you back soon!

Be Well

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2014

The DoubleTree is one of the newest hotels in Regina and boasts a nice set of conference facilities with a communal cafe concept coffee room which has fresh coffee and snacks available throughout the day. Parking is also available so that in town meeting attendees can join you. It was a breeze for my assistant to set up the meetings, as all rooms have dedicated AV/access to the coffee room and if required a buffet luncheon included in the price of conference rental.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Danny G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mike w, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Conference Centre Regina, responded to this reviewResponded January 26, 2014

Danny G, thanks so much for taking the time to comment and looking forward to hosting many conferences of yours in the future!!

Be Well!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2014

Excellent facility and customer service. Rooms are modern, quiet and very clean. Ideal location in the downtown core with easy access to and from Regina International Airport. For medical reasons, the hotel is near and very accessible to both the Regina General and Pasqua hospitals. Staff are very cordial, friendly and helpful. A 5 star hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Joanne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mike w, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Conference Centre Regina, responded to this reviewResponded January 26, 2014

Joanne M! Thanks so much for your kind words! We are really starting to see allot of Hospital contract workers beginning to stay with us! Looking forward to continuing this trend!

Be well!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2014

If you are looking for a clean hotel and a friendly staff. Then doubleTree is the place to stay. We stayed for 2 nights and enjoyed both nights. Found it a bit pricier than other places, but we had planned on it being a special stay (New Year's Eve).

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Donna O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mike w, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Conference Centre Regina, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2014

Donna, thanks so much for your kind words about your recent stay in Regina. I will make sure all my associates hear of them also! Have a great 2014 and hope to see you here again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2014

What a warm, comfy place to stay. The rooms included all the amenities we could have asked for. The The restaurant (Wild Sage) was an amazing dining experience, with farm to table dishes and excellent, helpful staff. We loved our stay and will stay again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Josh R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mike w, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Conference Centre Regina, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2014

Josh, thanks so much for the wonderful words about your recent stay at the DoubleTree Regina! I am very proud of Wild Sage Kitchen and Bar and hope that you will frequent it often. We take pride in the "Our kitchen is your kitchen" concept as well. So if you would like something on our menu that is not currently available just let me know. All the best for 2014!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews