We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel without much competition”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Conference Centre Regina
Ranked #3 of 33 Hotels in Regina
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed January 2, 2014

Only stayed for one night and the hotel was adequate. The entrance seemed to be damaged and the immediate arrival experience could have been better with some better attention to clearing snow and ice. The hotel is newly renovated so that is nice. The staff at check-in and departure were all very competent and friendly. There was a bit of dust and hair in the bathroom but I can't remember the last hotel I stayed in that didn't. The rest of the room was very clean.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank David K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mike w, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Conference Centre Regina, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2014

Thanks David K for taking the time to comment on Tripadvisor regarding your recent stay here at the DoubleTree. We have had some issues with our Revolving Door since opening and hope to have all the opening deficiencies worked out shortly.
Have a Great New Year and hope to see you soon.

Be Well

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (649)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

628 - 634 of 650 reviews

Reviewed December 30, 2013

The room and service was exceptional. The staff which include the chamber maids were very helpful. The place was mine as it was the Christmas Holiday but I'm sure it would have been just the same had the place been full.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Ronald W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mike w, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Conference Centre Regina, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2014

Thanks Ronald w for your very kind words on your recent stay at the DoubleTree Regina! I am glad that you and your family had a wonderful Holiday.

May you have a Wonderful 2014

Be Well!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2013

Hotel was very nice and the staff were most accomodating. Gotta say, the warm cookie upon arrival was such a great touch!! I had a long flight and did not have an opportunity to eat...that cookie was a great touch.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Brandy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mike w, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Conference Centre Regina, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2013

Brandy, thanks so much for your kind comments regardiing your recent stay at the Newly Renovated DoubleTree by Hilton. We think the Cookie is scrumptous too!! See you again in the New Year.
Be Well

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2013

Wonderful front desk service & a beautiful newly constructed facility! Clean & fresh looking, the rooms are plush & the beds are very comfy! As always, the warm cookies when checking in is a special yummy treat! I'll definitely be back! Thank you! :)

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Janine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mike w, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Conference Centre Regina, responded to this reviewResponded December 23, 2013

Janine H, thanks for your kind words and I will make sure all my Front Office and Housekeeping associates are aware of your stay! See you in the New Year and Happy Holidays!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2013

The bathrooms are very small. Our bathroom only had a shower, no tub. The hotel room on the other hand was very roomy. The room was very clean and in a great location if you need to be in the downtown area. We had the buffet breakfast which was very reasonably priced and had on omlette bar.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Mott2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mike w, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Conference Centre Regina, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2013

Thanks for taking the time to comment on Tripadvisor! I responcse to your comments our rooms with two queen beds all still have bathtubs and shower combinations it is only the King bedded rooms with Glass Showers only, so if your preference is the Bathtub we can and will accomodate you. Thanks for your comments on our Breakfast buffet (we also have lunch buffets daily) i believe the area we serve out of to be one of the nicest in the City at this point and Arun makes a mean Omlette!

Thanks again...see you soon and Happy Holidays

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2013

Hotel is remodeled and the dining and lounge are very good. The covered parking is a big plus in the winter. Hotel is in 'startup' mode and the staff was unable to address the noisy heating system in my room. Hopefully they will get the bugs out as time goes on.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Robert P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mike w, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Conference Centre Regina, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2013

Thanks Robert for your kind words! We actually celebrated the NEW Doubletree by Hilton Regina Grand opening on December 10h and i appreciate the comment on the Heating units and we are addressing any of those issues currently.

Be well and Happy Holidays!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2013

There was an event booked at the hotel, noise from the event keep me up until 1:00 am, had to work at 7:00 am. Nothing is included in the cost of the room, not breakfast, not parking. There is a gym but no other amenaties. No pool, spa or sauna.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank Grant C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mike w, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Conference Centre Regina, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2013

Grant C, thanks for taking the time to put your comments on Tripadvisor and I appreciate the gift of feedback. I must apologize as we have re-opened recently as the NEW Doubletree by Hilton Regina and we are still in our growing stage in some areas. I totally understand your frustration when you were placed in a room that should have been quiet on the far end of the hall just to have a loud Christmas party going on right under your room. We should have not placed you in that room unless you were a party to the party which obviously you were not. Please reach out to me directly at my Hilton email if your travels bring you South again and i will be most happy to assist in making your next stay an enjoyable one.
Be Well and Happy Holidays

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Regina hotels
3.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Eastgate Inn & Suites
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Regina East Gate
0.3 mi away
The Hotel Saskatchewan, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Regina
2.4 mi away
Travelodge Hotel and Conference Centre Regina
3.6 mi away
Home Inn & Suites Regina Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Conference Centre Regina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Conference Centre Regina

Address: 1975 Broad St, Regina, Saskatchewan S4P 1Y2, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Saskatchewan > Regina > Core
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Regina
Price Range: $103 - $212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Conference Centre Regina 3*
Number of rooms: 235
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set at the intersection of two major thoroughfares (Victoria Avenue and Broad Street), this modern Regina hotel is ideal for guests who want to explore the downtown area on foot or for business travelers looking to stay close to the head offices of companies such as SaskPower, SaskEnergy and Viterra.Our friendly staff look forward to welcoming you with a signature DoubleTree chocolate chip cookie when you check in to the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Conference Centre Regina. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, Orbitz, Agoda, Cancelon, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Conference Centre Regina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
DoubleTree By Hilton Hotel & Conference Centre Regina Saskatchewan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing