We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious!”
Review of Le Macaron

Le Macaron
Ranked #2 of 21 Dessert in Regina
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Mayaguez, Puerto Rico
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
Reviewed July 18, 2014

This place always has the most delicious and unique desserts! Great if you want to stop in for dessert and coffee or pick something up as a gift or to munch on later. Plus the prices for these awesome desserts are actually cheaper than most frozen, much less awesome desserts you would get at any regular restaurant.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank verna_jo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    93
    21
    3
    1
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Regina, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Artistic deserts!”
Reviewed July 7, 2014

This place has a nice atmosphere for a coffee shop - it's cozy and has pretty good coffee, teas and specialty drinks, but the deserts put it over the top! Very artistic - some of them look almost too good to eat! They come with a pretty price tag too, but I guess that's what you get for art!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RoboticCanine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Love it!”
Reviewed May 4, 2014 via mobile

My absolute favourite place to go on a weekend. Fantastic coffee and amazing patisserie. Being European I'm happy to find French delicacies in the prairies. I'm trying to work my way through everything, I've loved it all so far. Brilliant, friendly staff, can't recommend highly enough.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank tiggergirl17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
regina
Level 6 Contributor
155 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Very surprising”
Reviewed April 18, 2014 via mobile

On a coffee stopover with a buddy, we met at this little shop as it was close. What an elegant, well serviced little surprise! Great service, nice coffee and tea selection, and the macaroons! Tried 2 different gluten free choices; amazing! Will definitely try it again when in the east end.

Helpful?
Thank jck1963Regina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best for Staff Birthdays!”
Reviewed April 1, 2014 via mobile

Every staff bday we grab coffees and a cashew caramel cheesecake for the bday girl! And it's always amazing! Tried their Tourtière today and it was very good!

Helpful?
Thank ShallaRMT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Macaron also viewed

Regina, Saskatchewan
Regina, Saskatchewan
 
Regina, Saskatchewan
Regina, Saskatchewan
 

Been to Le Macaron? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing