We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
EVRAZ Family Park and Pool
Open today: 1:00 PM - 6:45 PM
Save
Review Highlights
No pets allowed due to the fact there are wild animals

EVRAZ has to no allow pets due to the fact that there are wild animals. Dogs could bark and scare... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Experience187483
Fun place easily accessible by car from the city.

Love the pool. Have been coming here for years. The giant chair is a fun place to have pictures... read more

Reviewed October 2, 2018
Cinnamonheart
,
Regina
Read all 28 reviews
  
Reviews (28)
Filter reviews
28 results
Traveler rating
7
9
7
2
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
7
9
7
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swimming pool big slide playground equipment sack bbq wildlife summer
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 28 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

EVRAZ has to no allow pets due to the fact that there are wild animals. Dogs could bark and scare the bison and elk. Plus EVRAZ has no way of ensuring pets are not carrying any illnesses that could affect the bison and elk.

Thank Experience187483
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2018

Love the pool. Have been coming here for years. The giant chair is a fun place to have pictures taken. The potatoe sack slide is fun when it’s open. It’s a nice place for a picnic/BBQ in the shade on a hot day. Best part is that it’s all free. Thank you Evraz!

Thank Cinnamonheart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2018

Didnt look like a bad park but the fact that they do not allow dogs on a leash in this park...our kids were sadly disappointed. I honestly have not been to a park in years that doesn't allow pets. This park is very open and on the outskirts of the city. I do not see the reason that you cannot bring your dog especially when you are travelling and have your dog with you, what are you suppose to do with them if you want to visit the park? We had seen the park was there and didn't stop in another place cause we wanted to see this park....only to be disappointed by the fact that we couldn't go there because we had our dog travelling with us! PS our dog is part of our family.....

4  Thank Millie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2017

Last time we went (summer 2016) the big slide was closed and waiting for a repaint but we brought BBQ stuff and had a good time rustling up some grub while the kids played on the playground equipment. It's an older set-up so if you have really small kids you'd be smart to be within reach to keep the from hurting themselves but after about 5 years they're good to go by themselves. Lots of wildlife around so bring extra bread.

Nice atmosphere there without the crazy kids jumping on top of non swimming kids. My daughter made gains in learning to swim because she was comfortable there. I'm really surprised, with everybody suing for everything lately, that EVRAZ would even risk running a swimming pool

Thank LivingItUp2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2017

I love this park. My daughter grew up coming to it. Great place to Picnic, BBQ, but no propane BBQ allowed. The BIG slide is fun and nice playground equipment. The wild animals on the other side of the fence are a joy to see. When the run the train the kids love to ride it. The pool is a decent size and fun to take a dip to cool off.

Thank Karen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2016

what great place to BBQ, swim, picnic, go on a mini train ride, go down a giant slide, play on the sand and play ground equipment ALL for FREE plus see some wild life.

Thank karen c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2016

Went with a large group of kids ages 3,4,5. the pool was cold....the pump went and was freezing ...way too many kids in the pool at that time also.
Went to enjoy the slide.....wow that sure needs one heck of a paint job!!!!!it showes it's age. Loads of garbage and bird poop everywhere.
Won't be going again .....hope someone cleans up the place...sad to see....

Thank BeechLife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2016 via mobile

Took the granddaughter to the park and pool she had a blast .she went on the big slide and the little train. Played on the swing with grandma, then had a riot in the pool.

Thank Ricky E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2016 via mobile

The self proclaimed "manager" Kayla, made it her personal mission to totally ruin our day and ensure we had to leave the park. Nice.
We brought our dog with us from out of town, and although it said "no dogs allowed", I brought her into the park anyhow, on a leash and a lead which I chained to a tree away from anyone in the park. She is large but quiet and listens well.
Manager came right over, and aggressively said nope, she has to go, your dog isn't worth my job. Even after we explained the whole situation about not wanting to leave her in our van. So we said we tie her outside the fence.
After about an hour with no trouble, along come construction people who say she can't be out there either, that they received a complaint about her barking - which she was minimally - but wouldn't have been at all had she been with us. They said she needed to be off the property - not in can either or they'd call police.
The. Complaint was again from . Same girl. Nice hey? She went out f her way to ruin our day and did so knowing we'd have to leave. People like this have too much time on their hands and clearly have been given too much authority.

Thank carebear3589
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2016

We took our 3 grandchildren from out of town thinking it would be something different. Things seemed run down..the slide had rough seams. Pool was COLD... We had to wait for staff for the slide, train etc. It was free, but a nominal charge or a donation could be used for maintenance and upkeep.

1  Thank Twlight20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews