We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“EXCELLENT!!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Dynasty Gourmet Asian Buffet - CLOSED

Dynasty Gourmet Asian Buffet
Cuisines: Asian, Chinese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating
Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada
1 review
“EXCELLENT!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2012

Great selection of foods, girls were quick taking our plate, just excellent... will be back next time

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mitchel413
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

48 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    9
    7
    8
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
46 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Meh...”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2012 via mobile

I usually take the family out on Sundays for a nice brunch. We decided to give this place a go. For a Sunday brunch they didn't even have eggs? That's like a breakfast staple isn't it? Anyway, the desserts were from Costco and the food was just ok minus the sushi that was dried out. I guess it was sitting out too long. Probably won't go back.

    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank dustinregina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very disappointing”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2012

We decided to come here over Saigon by Night (great place) for a change of pace. I had read mixed reviews and figured that we would check it out for ourselves.

We got in, the decor was beautiful but it was relatively empty.

The food was average (actually...disgusting), it was cold and totally picked over. Not to mention the cups were dirty... my companion's cup still had a lip print on it!! Yuck!

It is advertised as a Buffet restaurant and it is open from 11am - 9pm but by 1pm they told they they were not refilling the buffet because it was over, this would have been useful information BEFORE. The waitress offered us 20% off when we complained but the manager said only to give us a 10%...which still came to over $26 for 2 people.

The gentlemen paying for the meal ahead of us said that they were very disappointed and would not be returning. We echoed that sentiment and would have requested to see the manager if we had more time.

Will definitely NOT be returning to this restaurant and will be telling all our friends to avoid it.

Bad food, Bad service. Splurge and go to one of the numerous other restaurants in the city.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Jessica B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wow, what a selection”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2012

Doesn't matter how picky of an eater you are, you'll find something you like in the buffet. went with coworkers at lunch one day can say it is the best buffet I have ever been in. It was all I could do to stay awake at work that afternoon because I was so full. Not all greasy North American food like so many others out there.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JJ M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina, Canada
Level Contributor
232 reviews
192 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“A good selection of buffet items at a reasonable value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2012

Went her for a birthday dinner with a family group of adults and children. A large buffet selection of mostly asian but some western dishes. The crab legs were very popular and were replenished fairly quickly. The singapore noodles were excellent, the sushi was uninteresting, the chinese food was fairly standard but good. The western dishes were the poorest of the lot - the roast beef I had was very tough.
The service was pretty good all things considered with water being refilled regularly. There was some confusion initially over ice water vs ice tea but we weren't charged for the iced tea. The staff were friendly and we were seated promptly.
For a buffet in Regina these days it was a reasonable value.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank SaskWolfhoun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dynasty Gourmet Asian Buffet also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing