We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a wonderful stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Eastgate Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 33 Hotels in Regina
Certificate of Excellence
Swift Current, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“a wonderful stay”
Reviewed April 5, 2014

a group of us met in Regina for a 3 day weekend & had a terrific stay. One couple had a kitchenette room & the rest of us had regular queen rooms. The rooms were all very clean & the staff was extremely helpful & friendly. This will definately be where we stay from now on when we are in Regina. I'll probably book a kitchenette room next time as the price was so reasonable. The breakfast choices were great also & the beds were outstanding.

Room Tip: all rooms are large & nice, but the kitchenette rooms are terrific & not much more money
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barb91111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TammyBuss, Manager at Best Western Plus Eastgate Inn & Suites, responded to this review, April 17, 2014
Thank you for your recent stay at the hotel. We are thrilled you chose us as your hotel of choice while in Regina. Our rooms are a great size but yes our kitchenettes are even larger, and the stove top and sink, with dishwasher, and full size fridge definitely come in handy.

We will are looking forward to see you the next time you are heading out our way.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

461 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    276
    139
    29
    11
    6
See reviews for
165
100
14
131
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Swift Current, Canada
1 review
Reviewed April 5, 2014

We went for a weekend get-away had a great time. The hotel is close to a lot of good shopping and restaurants. The room was clean and the staff was really friendly and helpful. The free breakfast buffet was one of the best I have ever seen. Next time we go to Regina we will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Darla C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TammyBuss, Manager at Best Western Plus Eastgate Inn & Suites, responded to this review, April 17, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We love to hear about how our guest see our hotel and the experience you had staying with us. We are in the East end of the city and yes there is a lot of great shopping, and many restaurants very close by. I am so glad you enjoyed our breakfast, we offer a variety of items from scrambled eggs, sausage or ham, to Make your waffles, and coffee is always ready.. Our staff take pride in ensuring that rooms are clean, and that everyone is greeted with a smile.
We look forward to serving you the next time you are in Regina.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
Reviewed April 5, 2014

I would describe this hotel as affordable luxury. Very friendly staff, lovely suites, lots of amenities. I will be staying here again. I had a pet-friendly suite.... it was a beautiful room, I can't say enough about this hotel! It is also located to so many stores, etc.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Cynthia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TammyBuss, Manager at Best Western Plus Eastgate Inn & Suites, responded to this review, April 17, 2014
Thank you for your kind words about our property. We have been open just over a year, and over A free hot breakfast, pool, hot tub, water slide, and swirl pool, free WiFi and free parking. We have an assortment of pet friendly room and each pet gets a little welcome gift upon check in. We look forward to see you the next time your are in Regina.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Alberta
Level Contributor
59 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2014

A new hotel that steps it up on the rest of the offerings in Regina. Some suites have full kitchenettes which is great for the budget traveller . Saves on food. Indoor water park is small, but enough to keep the kids happy.

Room Tip: Higher floors facing east. Try for the north end of the building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank buildguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TammyBuss, Manager at Best Western Plus Eastgate Inn & Suites, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
We appreciate it very much when a guest takes time out from their schedule to review their stay with us. On behalf of my entire staff, I would like to thank you for your comments. Our stocked kitchenette defiantly come in handy especially with kids.

We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in Regina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
moose jaw, Canada
1 review
Reviewed March 28, 2014

A very nice clean new hotel with modern finishes. Even with a girls dance tournament checked in with bus loads of younger kids this hotel was quiet. . We stayed here a weekend before this one however and the staff failed to mention they were repairing the hot tub. But that is the only minor issue we had and WILL stay here again! very friendly staff.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Trampas A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TammyBuss, Manager at Best Western Plus Eastgate Inn & Suites, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Thank you for your review. As management we are always happy to hear that even with teams in the hotel you had a good stay, and was quiet. I do apologize that the front desk staff did not inform you of the issue with hot tub. We had a pipe break on the hot tub early even Friday and were unable to get it repaired over the weekend.

We look forward to seeing on your next trip to Regina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nanaimo
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2014

Pubic hairs in the bathtub, no one offered to send someone up to clean the bathroom...enough said. No wait, I was told by the evening staff that they had contacted the manager who said that they could discount my room by $20. Considering that I never asked for a discount and that I was expected to clean the bathroom myself, it seemed rather insulting. When my bill arrived under my door in the morning, there was no discount and I had to once again bring up the issue with the morning desk clerk. I asked both the evening desk staff and the morning desk clerk to have the manager contact me. I still have not heard back from the management at this hotel. I am a frequent traveller and use this hotel chain on a regular basis. If this had been my first experience with this chain it would be my last. Instead, it will simply be put down as a terrible experience with this specific hotel. Considering that they have an excessive deposit and that my room came with someone else's body hairs with no offer to change my room or re-clean it I doubt very strongly that I would stay here again or that I would ever recommend them.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
3 Thank L B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2014

Very new hotel. Everything is clean and fresh looking. Our fourth-floor room was huge and comfortable. Everything was great except the water pressure in the shower was very poor. We tried at different times of the day and night. If we'd stayed longer than one night we might've asked to switch rooms to see if the shower was better elsewhere in the hotel. Would rate it five stars otherwise.

Room Tip: 413 had lousy water pressure
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WeeWillyWonder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TammyBuss, Manager at Best Western Plus Eastgate Inn & Suites, responded to this review, March 15, 2014
Thank you for the great review. I am glad you found your room to be comfortable. We are working on the Water pressure issue and are hoping to have it resolved as soon as possible. We hope to see you again on your next visit to Regina.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Regina hotels
Days Inn - Regina
#11 of 33 in Regina
965 reviews
Core
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Conference Centre Regina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Eastgate Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Eastgate Inn & Suites

Property: Best Western Plus Eastgate Inn & Suites
Address: 3840 Eastgate Drive, Regina, Saskatchewan S4Z 1A5, Canada (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Eastgate Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Saskatchewan > Regina
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Regina
#2 Business Hotel in Regina
#2 Best Value Hotel in Regina
#3 Romantic Hotel in Regina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Eastgate Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN PLUS Eastgate Inn & Suites is conveniently located with easy access to key area attractions and business locations. Hotel guests will appreciate the variety of nearby dining and shopping options. Each well-appointed room features free high-speed Internet access, free long distance access, toiletries, iron/ironing board, coffee/tea maker and hairdryer. King size beds and other upgraded amenities are available in select rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Best Western, Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Eastgate Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Eastgate Inn & Suites Regina, Saskatchewan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing