We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Eastgate Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 33 Hotels in Regina
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 3, 2014

We recently stayed in this hotel for 1 night and it was a very spacious room, booked a king suite room, it had more then we needed for amenities (full fridge, stove, microwave, sink, all dishes and cutlery and even a dishwasher) The room itself was very BIG, modern and clean. Had a nice little sitting area aside from the bed, large flat screen TV, and the bed was very comfy with no shortage of pillows!! The bathroom is large and was clean. The pool area was a decent size, with a hot tub which was nice. It had a waterslide and a few other water activities that were geared more for the kids. Also they offer a very good free hot breakfast in the mornings from 6-10, it had a little bit of everything and filled us up, I would not hesitate to book this hotel again for another stay, it is a little far from the downtown area or airport, but is close to all other services and restaurants in the east end of Regina

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dave V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TammyBuss, Manager at Best Western Plus Eastgate Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2014

We enjoying hearing from our guests about their stays, and are thrilled you have a excellent stay. Our pool area is geared towards the kids with the water slide, mushroom and swirl pool. Also happy to hear you took advantage our our hot breakfast. We look forward to see you again the next time you are in the city.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (547)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

451 - 457 of 547 reviews

Reviewed February 2, 2014

We stayed here the first weekend in Feb for a tournament. Rooms are very clean, spacious, well appointed, fridge, microwave. The staff was awesome. Very friendly, helpful, not bothered at all with all the teams that stayed at hotel. No question we would stay here again. Absolutely awesome experience.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vacationC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TammyBuss, Manager at Best Western Plus Eastgate Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2014

I am extremely happy to you hear that you and your team had a great stay with us. We always welcome teams in our hotel. We will pass on your kind words to all our staff. Thank you for your review and your kind words.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2014

We stayed here with our hockey team late January and it exceeded my expectations. Great service and spacious rooms. Even though our room was "pet friendly" , you wouldn't have even known. Very clean!!

Room Tip: get a suite as they have a full size fridge and rooms are very spacious!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mpul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TammyBuss, Manager at Best Western Plus Eastgate Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2014

Our housekeeping staff works extra hard to ensure the quality is the same in all our room, We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and will pass your kind words on to our staff. Thank you for you review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2014

I stayed at the new Best Western on Eastgate Drive in late January 2014. As hotels go, this one is very impressive. Of course, with everything being new makes it very pleasant to reside in. I very much appreciated the fact that the hotel is set back a few blocks from the very busy (and noisy) Victoria Avenue. I'm a light sleeper, and constant traffic noise wakes me frequently. I didn't hear any traffic noise, but was awakened only by the 80+ kph wind gusts! A blizzard marched through Regina that weekend. The staff was very courteous, polite, and helpful. Unlike some hotels, they all seemed to enjoy engaging in small talk. My only small complaint was regarding the lack of plug ins in the parking lot. I was very fortunate to find a spot with a plug in as the temperature was in the low minus 50's with the wind chill that weekend. The only plug ins I saw were adjacent to the building. A minor quibble though, I will definitely stay at this hotel again. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Richard A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TammyBuss, Manager at Best Western Plus Eastgate Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2014

Thank you for staying with us during your recent visit to Regina. The weather that weekend was defiantly crazy. We are glad you were able to get a spot to plug in. Our plug-ins are only located along the hotel itself. We look forward to your next visit and hopefully the weather will be more co-operative.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2014

Well appointed, easily accessible location just off the Trans Canada Highway in East Regina. Perhaps a bit squishy for parking and seemed to lack plug-ins. Staff were friendly and attentive. Would stay there again and recommend.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Douglas K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TammyBuss, Manager at Best Western Plus Eastgate Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2014

Please allow me to express my thanks and appreciation for the time taken to review your stay with us! As a team, we all take pride in our efforts to provide our guests with excellent service and want to maintain that positive reputation we have built. Making sure you felt welcome and enjoyed a relaxing stay with us is our top priority. Our location does give us an added advantage for our guests to enjoy as well.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2014

I routinely stay with Best Western wherever I go. This hotel is new and, consequently, it is much better than most Best Western hotels that I have stayed at. The room had a modern feel to it and I really appreciated having a full-sized fridge and a stove to cook on also. Full disclosure: I did not use those amenities on this trip, but I have required them on several trips in the past and not had them available. The hotel is close to restaurants in the area and is not far from the ring road and the downtown core. I'd stay here again. The price was reasonable given what value was received.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TammyBuss, Manager at Best Western Plus Eastgate Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2014

Thank you for your kind review. We appreciate you taking the time out of your busy schedule.
We were glad to see that you found our Hotel and our staff so accommodating. We hope the next time you are in the Regina area we get the chance to serve you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2014

Recently stayed one night for business. Rooms well appointed and clean. Breakfast was nice with lots of choice. Close to downtown but opposite side of the city from the airport. Front desk very helpful and polite.

Would recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CYSBOY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TammyBuss, Manager at Best Western Plus Eastgate Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2014

Thank you for you review, we have now been open for a year and are located on the East end of the city. We will pass your comments onto our staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Regina hotels
Core
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Conference Centre Regina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Comfort Suites Regina
#4 of 33 in Regina
223 reviews
Days Inn - Regina
#10 of 33 in Regina
997 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Eastgate Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Eastgate Inn & Suites

Address: 3840 Eastgate Drive, Regina, Saskatchewan S4Z 1A5, Canada (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Eastgate Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Saskatchewan > Regina
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Regina
#2 Business Hotel in Regina
#3 Romantic Hotel in Regina
#3 Best Value Hotel in Regina
Price Range: $93 - $165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Eastgate Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN PLUS Eastgate Inn & Suites is conveniently located with easy access to key area attractions and business locations. Hotel guests will appreciate the variety of nearby dining and shopping options. Each well-appointed room features free high-speed Internet access, free long distance access, toiletries, iron/ironing board, coffee/tea maker and hairdryer. King size beds and other upgraded amenities are available in select rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Best Western, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Plus Eastgate Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Eastgate Inn & Suites Regina, Saskatchewan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing