We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed my stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Eastgate Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 33 Hotels in Regina
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 14, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Karen L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (547)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

516 - 522 of 547 reviews

Reviewed July 10, 2013 via mobile

It was hard to find a room in Regina as there was a youth baseball tournament in town. This hotel was one of the only ones with rooms available.

The rooms in this hotel were massive and the sleep quality was top notch. The beds were soft and fluffy.

The breakfast was nice and it was hot. It had sossages egg a waffle iron cereal toast and juice. The pool was amazing with a water slide and a whirl pool.

I would stay here in an instant.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 123matt456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TammyBuss, Manager at Best Western Plus Eastgate Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2013

Thank you for sharing your experience with us, we are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and had such a pleasant experience. Our staff will be very happy to hear that they were able to accommodate your needs. And glad you were going able to enjoy the pool and breakfast. We look forward to see you again at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Eastgate inn and Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Great little pool for the kids and a clean hotel room. Innovated pool design that provides a unique experience for the kids. Best Western offers the same good quality breakfast simular to the other Best Westerns I have stayed at.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank James L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TammyBuss, Manager at Best Western Plus Eastgate Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2013

Thank you for posting a Wonderful review about your visit to our BEST WESTERN PLUS Eastgate Inn and Suites.. It's great to hear how much you and your kids enjoyed the pool and waterslide, complimentary breakfast. We look forward to you return visit in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Louise S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
TammyBuss, Manager at Best Western Plus Eastgate Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

My wife and I travelled through Regina, Sask on the way home from trip and were looking for hotel to stay and came across this new best western hotel on west end of city. It has just been completed but found everything perfect. We asked for and got a executive suite, which was hugh with a full kitchen. Room was not ready yet, which was no big deal as there is a number of big stores near buy. We had asked for top floor were it was quite and they had no problem accommodating us. The breakfast look like they had a good variety but we only had a couple buns and got on the road. Would have no problem staying here next time through.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HicksWinnipeg44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TammyBuss, Manager at Best Western Plus Eastgate Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2013

Thank you for your comments regarding your stay here with us at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Eastgate Inn and Suites I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your time here with us and made the most of the surrounding areas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

the bestwestern plus eastgate is a new hotel. there fore everything is in good condition and clean. It is on the pricey side tho!! perhaps comparable to other hotels in the area; their breakfast was both hot and cold. breakfast area is rather small and when we went to eat is was full so sat in lobby area.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ynnekh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TammyBuss, Manager at Best Western Plus Eastgate Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2013

Thank you for your comments. We did just recently open at the end of January, 2013. When we are busy our breakfast rooms get well used, our meeting room on the first floor is used for overflow as much as possible on busy days.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2013 via mobile

The room is great for a family of 4. The quilt is a bit too hot for summer. The main thing I don't like is the curtain can't cover the sun completely so always woke me up at 5am
Very unethical on sales. While my mother in law sitting at the lobby and heard from the front desk stuff promoting about the indoor pool But they didn't tell the people about BROKEN water slide and COLD water pool. So the hotel got the sales and I bet the people coming here would be disappointed the pool is not as good as they thought. So my mother in law asked the front desk how long will take to fix the water slide and they said it will take another week. So while the whole 10 days in here, no water slide at all

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Edith Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TammyBuss, Manager at Best Western Plus Eastgate Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2013

Thank you for your response. Our Front desk staff were making potential guest aware at the time of booking, for the period of time that the slide was down. Our slide, swirl pool, mushroom and hot tub are all up and working. It did take a 6 days to get our motor replace on the waterslide, and get it fully functioning. The temperature of the pool sits at 82 degrees, and the hot tub at 104 degrees.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Regina hotels
Core
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Conference Centre Regina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Comfort Suites Regina
#4 of 33 in Regina
223 reviews
Days Inn - Regina
#10 of 33 in Regina
997 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Eastgate Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Eastgate Inn & Suites

Address: 3840 Eastgate Drive, Regina, Saskatchewan S4Z 1A5, Canada (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Eastgate Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Saskatchewan > Regina
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Regina
#2 Business Hotel in Regina
#3 Romantic Hotel in Regina
#3 Best Value Hotel in Regina
Price Range: $93 - $165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Eastgate Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN PLUS Eastgate Inn & Suites is conveniently located with easy access to key area attractions and business locations. Hotel guests will appreciate the variety of nearby dining and shopping options. Each well-appointed room features free high-speed Internet access, free long distance access, toiletries, iron/ironing board, coffee/tea maker and hairdryer. King size beds and other upgraded amenities are available in select rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Best Western, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Plus Eastgate Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Eastgate Inn & Suites Regina, Saskatchewan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing