We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Brand new- great fitness room” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Eastgate Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Eastgate Inn & Suites
Ranked #3 of 33 Hotels in Regina
Certificate of Excellence
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
46 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Brand new- great fitness room”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2013

This hotel opened in January of 2013 and we stayed in May, so everything was shiny new. The fitness room was aces with good equipment and amenities. The room was very comfortable with great beds and a very comfortable armchair. The breakfast, which is laid on, was adequate, but a bit monotonous-- the hot food was scrambled eggs and either bacon, ham, or sausage every day of our five day stay.
My only real criticism is that there was no on-site restaurant, although there were several within easy walking distance. It is way out on east Victoria beyond the Ring Road, but Regina is so small that everything, including the airport and Wascana Lake and Centre are very easy to get to. A lovely stay and many happy memories.

Room Tip: They seem to be all good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Palmsandbeaches
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

425 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    251
    129
    28
    11
    6
See reviews for
149
94
13
120
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Ontario, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2013

Came in after a hard day travelling, was impressed with this new BW, my colleague thought the rooms were huge and he slept like a baby in his room. Hard to complain about anything, breakfast was good, would recommend this hotel to any of my fellow business travellers.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank Thomas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seba Beach, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2013

lobby had earthy odor . the air in the room was stuffy needs a window so you can get fresh air in room or air cleaner installed . the mattress soft on top hard on bottoms .. toilets very loud . not a best western hotel sorry .

Room Tip: check lobby for odors and check mattress most best westerns are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rod S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

I had the misfortune of having to spend 80 days in Regina to handle a project. After a week at the sandman (yikes) and a lot of searching through disgusting furnished suites that were exorbitantly priced we stumbled on the Eastgate. The manager Tammy gave us a tour and negotiated a very fair long term rate with us, to our surprise we were the first clients to ever have spent a night in the suite we took, It was brand new. Obviously the hotel is spot on as it has been open for only 5 months now, amenities are bang on, it has a nice breakfast included and great pool facilities, gym, etc. This hotel is in Regina so there is no scenery or views to speak of, it's just off the highway to Winnipeg. If I had one complaint it's that on the weekend the hotel fills up with swarms of hyperactive children and they're usually complacent parents which makes using the pool and breakfast facilities unpleasant, however I can hardly fault the staff and the keep on the food and cleanliness very well. If you can't get through saskatchewan in one shot, you could do a lot worse than bunking down at the Eastgate for a night!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Atekind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2013

very nicely decorated rooms! clean and has a great pool for the children with slides and wading pool. highly recommended ! we loved it and probably is one of the best hotels we stayed in !we didn't try their restaurant though but was greatly satisfied by the room space and decor! always happy with best western hotels especially the brand new ones!

Room Tip: very satisfied but we didn't try the restaurant !
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank maki s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
41 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2013

I usually stay downtown Regina but on this particular trip every single hotel was booked so I headed out to the east-end. This hotel surpassed my expectations! The hotel is new - rooms are large, clean and have more amenities than you would expect including a full kitchen. The front desk service was helpful, friendly and very accommodating. The hotel is quiet and the beds are comfortable which makes for a good nights sleep.The complimentary breakfast was decent. One tip for the hotel would be to use flatware instead of disposal cups, plates, cutlery, etc.; such a waste. I didn't have an opportunity to use any of the hotel services such as the pool.

For the price point this is a great place to stay on business if you don't mind being outside of downtown or further away from the airport.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bing375
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatoon, Canada
Level Contributor
43 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2013 via mobile

Brand new hotel. Spotless with great service. Breakfast was decent. Pool is perfect: clean, water slide, current pool, mushroom feature. Decent price and nice beds. Only complaints: lower water pressure in shower and ridiculously loud toilet flushes.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Edthebunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Regina hotels
Core
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Conference Centre Regina
Days Inn - Regina
#9 of 33 in Regina
4.0 of 5 bubbles 948 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Eastgate Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Eastgate Inn & Suites

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Eastgate Inn & Suites
Address: 3840 Eastgate Dr, Regina, Saskatchewan S4Z 1A5, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Saskatchewan > Regina
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Regina
#2 Business Hotel in Regina
#3 Best Value Hotel in Regina
#3 Romantic Hotel in Regina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Eastgate Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN PLUS Eastgate Inn & Suites is conveniently located with easy access to key area attractions and business locations. Hotel guests will appreciate the variety of nearby dining and shopping options. Each well-appointed room features free high-speed Internet access, free long distance access, toiletries, iron/ironing board, coffee/tea maker and hairdryer. King size beds and other upgraded amenities are available in select rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Best Western, Cheap Tickets and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Eastgate Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
BEST WESTERN PLUS Eastgate Inn & Suites Regina, Saskatchewan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing