We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Eastgate Inn & Suites
Ranked #2 of 33 Hotels in Regina
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

436 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    261
    130
    28
    11
    6
See reviews for
152
97
14
123
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
79 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2013

This was a welcome place to come to. The rooms and beds were awesome. Breakfast was good. Hot tub not hot enough. The water slide and pool is for children. The water pressure in the rooms is poor - I huddled under a $5 shower head. The heat/cool is some kinda super efficient unit (I think) that does not throw out very warm air - so that means the draft that is in the room feels cool. Had very good service and friendly staff that could talk English. So replace your shower heads and turn up the pressure and you got the best motel (in its class) in Regina.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank StakeLover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatoon, Canada
Level Contributor
61 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2013 via mobile

Stayed there for one night and I got the last available room. The staff were first rate, the rooms were fantastic! Unfortunately the sink in my room would not drain and the only solution they had for me was to use the sink in the common area. Not very convenient. I understood, as the hotel was booked solid, and they did knock some off of my bill to compensate. If they would have had a drain snake there would have not been any issue. As it is a new hotel I know there are things they haven't encountered and let it slide. Staying there again next week and I know it will be better.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rpm42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evergreen, Colorado
Level Contributor
93 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2013

We had made our reservation at another hotel because we did not know this one was available. We were VERY happy that we happen to be driving by and found the new Best Western Plus. The hotel is beautiful, we checked in to a King Suite, it has a bed, desk, sitting area and kitchen area. The hotel has a nice pool, hot tub and a special mushroom water feature for the kids and a slide.
Plus a nice breakfast and wonderful staff. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank opusjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2013

Beautiful, big, bright rooms in a super location in East Regina. Comfy beds, pillows and linens. Appreciated the fridge and microwave in room as we were exhausted after a long, stressful drive. Ordered meals delivered to our room from a nearby pub and were given utensils, plates and napkins from the well-appointed breakfast room. Love the Sweet Suite - 24 hour confectionary. Breakfast was perfect as was the pool. Used to stay at another hotel nearby, but will be using this hotel from now on.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelChik87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2013

Wonderfully located on the east side of Regina. Great service. All concerns were handled quickly, efficiently AND 'with a smile'. Above and beyond. Great new hotel. We will stay there again on our next trip to Regina.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Greg W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Regina hotels
Days Inn - Regina
#8 of 33 in Regina
4.0 of 5 bubbles 954 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Core
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Conference Centre Regina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Eastgate Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Eastgate Inn & Suites

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Eastgate Inn & Suites
Address: 3840 Eastgate Dr, Regina, Saskatchewan S4Z 1A5, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Saskatchewan > Regina
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Regina
#2 Business Hotel in Regina
#3 Best Value Hotel in Regina
#3 Romantic Hotel in Regina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Eastgate Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN PLUS Eastgate Inn & Suites is conveniently located with easy access to key area attractions and business locations. Hotel guests will appreciate the variety of nearby dining and shopping options. Each well-appointed room features free high-speed Internet access, free long distance access, toiletries, iron/ironing board, coffee/tea maker and hairdryer. King size beds and other upgraded amenities are available in select rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Best Western and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Eastgate Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
BEST WESTERN PLUS Eastgate Inn & Suites Regina, Saskatchewan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing