We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Trust the Trip Advisor Palate”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Da India Curry House
Ranked #16 of 573 Restaurants in Regina
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Clearwater Lake
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Trust the Trip Advisor Palate”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

I had an overnight in Regina and needed a curry fix. Trust the Trip Advisor Palate. Within an hour I was in a taxi on my way to Da Curry House. The buffet was good, the naan was spectacular, hot and a bit crispy. Kingfisher for a bevvy, perfect. Butter chicken and the paneer dish called for seconds. The owner came to our table to see if all was well, and it was. Will go back. Good price, close to downtown.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank canyonman55_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    22
    3
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Regina Canada
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“An Interesting Experience”
Reviewed October 11, 2013

Recently my daughter asked us to join her for lunch at the Da India Curry House located on Victoria Avenue. She is a world traveler and has experienced Indian food in many countries. Having never eaten Indian food I was somewhat reluctant but ended up being pleasantly surprised. We chose the luncheon buffet which has a varieties of items to choose from. I particularly enjoyed the Butter Chicken, the Dahl vegetables and the Julab Jamun for dessert. Be wary of the spicy chickpeas for they are pretty hot. All the items are clearly labeled and the staff are available to answer any questions you may have. The restaurant was full to capacity and it is evident that many business people take their lunch there.
Overall the food is tasty and different than anything I have ever had. One has to acquire a taste for the type of food, but as one has more experience it will be another option for dining. The service is good and the surroundings are clean pleasant. Be daring and give it a try.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Krydor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swift Current, Saskatchewan, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Authentic North Indian Food”
Reviewed August 1, 2013

Enjoyed the food here. Way better taste/flavors than Spices of Punjab. Would definitely go again. The naan were amazing. I had the malai kofta and it was mouth watering, was disappointed that I only got 3 dumplings in the whole dish.

The samosas can be improved as they seemed a bit dry and unsavory. The rest of my table enjoyed the lamb do pyza and butter chicken as well.

If you want good Indian food in Regina, go here! You won't be disappointed.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank fatima_mk1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“New location, same great food”
Reviewed July 15, 2013

On of the "go to" places for consistently great South Asian food in Regina. Da India Curry House moved into more spacious surroundings, but didn't forget to pack its superb food.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dale T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
169 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Average Food, Better Options Exist in Regina.”
Reviewed July 13, 2013

We tried Da Curry House for supper last evening and while the spread of food at the buffet seemed impressive the food was only warm to room temperature which was a let-down as it did not give the impression that anything was really all that fresh. Fish pakora (which is typically a favourite of mine) was room temperature and soggy (such a disappointment), butter chicken and goat curry was just average. Paneer was pretty tasty, as was the aloo gobhi. Rice was over-cooked. There were dessert options but we did not try them. The highlights of the meal were the fresh naan brought to the table regularly, and the tandoori chicken which was not on the spread but we asked our server and the kitchen made us some fresh using skinless chicken thighs which were tasty. The meal was cheap - including tax for three but before tip was $44. We still feel that Flavours of India, despite its priciness, offers better authentic cuisine.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank SmartyBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Da India Curry House also viewed

 
Regina, Saskatchewan
 

Been to Da India Curry House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing