We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a gem!”

Royal Saskatchewan Museum
Ranked #2 of 58 things to do in Regina
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Since 1906. Explore Saskatchewan and your world - the past, the present, and the future - as never before. We are a natural history museum offering life and earth sciences, as well as aboriginal history.
Ontario
Level Contributor
83 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“What a gem!”
Reviewed October 12, 2012

I had a few hours to waste, so I wandered around the museum. There is no entry fee! The displays and exhibits are wonderful! Highly recommended!!!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank YarnDragon02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

301 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    204
    82
    12
    1
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Regina, Canada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Take a weekend day off and visit”
Reviewed September 21, 2012

The Royal Saskatchewan Museum is set in a park like setting just off Albert Street, The displays of fine art and sculptures will impress any art historian. It will impress all your family no matter their ages.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, British Columbia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Wonderful Little Museum”
Reviewed September 15, 2012

This museum was well worth the visit. It was a by donation musum but, I would have gladly paid more than the suggested amount and I did so. I was so pleasantly surprised by the dinosaur displays but, my absolute favorties were the beautiful displays for the first nations people. Absolutely well worth the visit. You will learn so much in such a short time and it would be a perfect place to take children to. Not just teach them about Saskatchewan but wildlife, people and the Earth in general. Don't miss this if you are in Regina.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank armchairsurfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitchener
Level Contributor
101 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Educational visit --- get lost in time”
Reviewed September 11, 2012

This is the best museum in Saskatchewan and one of my favourites in the country. The exhibits are thoughtful. If you want to take it slowly, you can learn an enormous amount about the geology, geography, history and anthropology of Saskatchewan. I last went 3 years ago and was amazed how much it has been upgraded. The museum is situated in beautiful Wascana park at the corner of College & Albert. The entire family enjoyed the museum and my young daughter insisted on visiting Megamunch, the animatronic dinosaur that serves as the Museum's mascot. This is a good place for families with young children or preteens who want to learn in a relaxing atmosphere. The museum is free with a suggested donation of $5 per person. When the kids get bored, you can work off steam in beautiful Wascana park.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank TiredCanadian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Free admission, good exhibits”
Reviewed September 5, 2012

Admission is by donation, and this is definitely a good way to kill an afternoon to bring the kids to something they will enjoy

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank ptrocker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Royal Saskatchewan Museum also viewed

 

Been to Royal Saskatchewan Museum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing