We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not and not.”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of Fresh and Sweet

Fresh and Sweet
Ranked #116 of 564 Restaurants in Regina
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
lumsden
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Not and not.”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2013

Breakfast was not fresh, and the service was not sweet; last week, we stopped in for breakfast about 10:15 am, so before the lunch crowds. The service was indifferent to the point of rude, the behind-the-counter organisation was chaos, and when the food eventually arrived, it was cold. At that point, we were too annoyed to get into a discussion with the staff, and left. My advice? Find another place to eat.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank terryLumsden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    22
    14
    8
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Level Contributor
289 reviews
201 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
“Bustling Cafe”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2012

We were in search of a place to have breakfast in Regina and came across this bustling cafe in downtown Regina. I had the Eggs Benny Wrap, and my friend had the quiche. Both were good - not great, but good, and service and ambience reminded me a bit of a University cafeteria. Not cheap, but healthy food.

Would I go back -- maybe.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank StephenM465
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina, Saskatchewan
Level Contributor
39 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Delicious and Adorable”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2012

Delicious flavorful foods and adorable sweets, this is a great place to pick up a healthy sandwich/wrap/soup downtown, and a little sugar on the side! I love the unicorn pooping out cupcakes on the wall drawn in chalk!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank knsqueakers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina, Canada
Level Contributor
39 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Best cupcakes”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2012

You have to try the peanut butter & chocolate cupcakes - really !! They are fantastic, but they go quickly. I am not really a cupcake fan, but these are honestly very, very good.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome Food and Lattes!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2012

The food here is so great!!!! Love the Lattes!! Service is great!!!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Hope482
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fresh and Sweet also viewed

Regina, Saskatchewan
Regina, Saskatchewan
 
Regina, Saskatchewan
Regina, Saskatchewan
 

Been to Fresh and Sweet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing