We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, beer and reasonable prices”
Review of Slow Food Pub

Slow Food Pub
Ranked #434 of 571 Restaurants in Regina
Cuisines: Canadian
Neighborhood: Cathedral
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Cathedral
Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good food, beer and reasonable prices”
Reviewed August 1, 2013

I work nearby and have eaten lunch here a couple dozen times. The place is not much to look at but the food is consistently good and the prices are decent. The liquor store on the side is a bit odd. Its a good place for lunch or after work beers.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank wcswing158
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    8
    8
    9
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Regina
Level Contributor
35 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“What happened to this place?”
Reviewed July 15, 2013

They recently added a "liquor store" to Slow Food - and now I think it's called Slow Liquor. When you walk in now, it looks like a third world shack. Handwritten sign, giant security bars around the "liquor store" and then the pub.
I found it really odd.
This is also a brew pub now. I didn't try the home brew - but they had plenty of good beer on tap. Friends ordered pizza and it looked mighty good.
This used to be such a charming place, I just can't get passed that horrible looking liquor cage right at the front door.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank stupidinregina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina, Canada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“a great date-night spot”
Reviewed February 22, 2013

we love the food and their hand-crafted beer. prices are ok, service excellent. great relaxed atmosphere, unpretentious friendly servers. very very good!!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank zac a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“really cool labels on off sale”
Reviewed September 1, 2012

They make their own beer and have the coolest labels for it. The food is tasty and fresh. Chill atmosphere.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank funkymoonman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Bad service, Bad Food”
Reviewed August 18, 2012

Another disappointing Adam Sperling restaurant, the food was mundane, bad service, the waitresses were lovely...taht is the best thing I could say about it...

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Slow Food Pub also viewed

 
Regina, Saskatchewan
 

Been to Slow Food Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing