We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice pub in Regina”
Review of Slow Food Pub

Slow Food Pub
Ranked #436 of 573 Restaurants in Regina
Cuisines: Canadian
Neighborhood: Cathedral
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Cathedral
Steinbach, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
290 reviews
177 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 229 helpful votes
“A nice pub in Regina”
Reviewed March 26, 2012

Their microbrews are actually pretty good. Try the Yo Mamma or the mead. Good stuff, with good food. Avoid Brewsters - go here and Bushwakker instead.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank northropfrye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    8
    8
    9
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Regina, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Nothing special, there are better pubs in Regina.”
Reviewed March 17, 2012

We went to the Slow Food Pub with high expectations. The owner has produced some pretty remarkable dining experiences in the past. This fell far below our expectations. We had Slow Burgers which were quite tasty and the home brewed beer was excellent.

The restaurant itself is rather dark and was so noisy that my partner and I had trouble talking to each other across the table.

We might go back and give it another try but frankly there are better pubs in town.

I think the owner needs to further promote the Slow food concept and better educate the customers. The decor and atmosphere needs to be much brighter. Much of it looked unchanged from the previous owner.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MacBerg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Disappointing newer restaurant”
Reviewed March 16, 2012

We went with two friends to try this newer restaurant and all four of us were disappointed with our meals. The menu is limited and our meals were disappointing in taste and appearance.

Helpful?
Thank Connie306
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
95 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Not your average pub grub”
Reviewed March 7, 2012

The menu is never the same and offers more than chicken fingers and fries. I had a lovely red lentil and bacon soup with a Slow Burger which was cooked to perfection and freshly made! I highly recommend the place if you want to hang with the locals and get great food at a great price!

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank CandyGnomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
“RUDE SERVER”
Reviewed February 28, 2012

Service was terrible, slow and rude. our server was upset and rude when we decide to leave before ordering.

Helpful?
Thank CLAUDIA R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Slow Food Pub also viewed

Regina, Saskatchewan
 
Regina, Saskatchewan
 

Been to Slow Food Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing