We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not bad”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Casa Latina - CLOSED

Casa Latina
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Spanish, Italian, South American, Central American
Restaurant details
Regina, Canada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Not bad”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2012

We had their lunch buffet which was small and didnt have a huge selection but it was very tasty!

Helpful?
Thank w0rldtravelers037
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

8 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1
    3
    4
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Regina, Canada
Level Contributor
96 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“very tasty”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2012

Try the Paella! It takes a bit longer to get this dish, but well worth the wait. Lots of seafood and plenty for a group of three or four.

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
Thank markus1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada
Level Contributor
83 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“ambience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2012

this is the nicest little place. The food is wonderful. The price is high but on Saturday nights there is some gentle entertainment.

Helpful?
Thank constance t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina, Canada
Level Contributor
82 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Something a bit different”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2011

A musty smell hit me when I walked in the door. They were supposed to be open at 4:30 but didn't open the doors until 4:50. Food was good but not spectacular. Very limited wine selection. Service was very friendly but not very attentive. Decor is nice but nothing special. Parking sucks.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Prairietravellerjohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
39 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Excellent Food, Good Service, Pleasant atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2011

We went with friends and the 4 of us all had the seafood paella which was excellent. Service was very good and the waitress knowledgeable. Portions are very large and neither couple finished our meal. We started with salad with the house dressing which had a very pleasant mild flavour. We let the waitress pick our wine and after the first bottle we ordered another. Nice atmosphere and we will definitively go back, maybe on Fri. when there is live music.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MarionP2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Casa Latina also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing