We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious food and good service”
Review of Tandoori Kabab

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Tandoori Kabab
Ranked #305 of 581 Restaurants in Regina
Cuisines: Indian
Good for: Local cuisine
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Regina
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Delicious food and good service”
Reviewed March 22, 2014

This is my new favorite Indian food restaurant in Regina. I've had the lunch hour buffet a few times now and it is always delicious. Every dish is good (not hit and miss!). And the staff (who are likely the owners, but I'm not 100% sure) were very attentive and helpful. I'd recommend this place for sure!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jmf_sask
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    4
    6
    1
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Regina, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“interesting!”
Reviewed February 22, 2013

the food is quite authentic and very tasty. service was good, but weak in the 'speakie english' department. alcohol is not served but the food more than made up for it. parking can be an issue when busy

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank zac a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“yum”
Reviewed November 27, 2012

We have eaten there several times, both from menu and buffet. Food is tasty, prices reasonable, staff helpful. The building itself is old and nothing special, but the food makes up for that! Try the goat.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank storymum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Go for the BUFFET!”
Reviewed October 26, 2012

Excellent buffet. Probably best in town - Lot of variety for Vegetarians and Meat Eaters!

It is a regular during weekday lunches for me. For something different, try the "Indo-Chinese" [Which is equivalent to Tibetian Food]. Chicken/Veg Manchurian is very authentic.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank PrashCan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great food, Accomodating price!”
Reviewed March 4, 2012

We were 5 adults and 3 small children (the youngest 1 year) and the friendly staff went the extra mile, no two miles to help make it work. All because I, as the father and grandfather of the rest Loves Indian food and we had already had a take out there. They made good suggestions of "calm" food for the kids and definitely knew how to ratchet up the heat for the spice loving ones of our group. When the babe began tossing bits and pieces here and there they had a staff member positioned nearby to catch the orts and never once said anything to make us feel they wanted us out. It was actually quite relaxing and very good meals and excellent value.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Tsmabliers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tandoori Kabab also viewed

Regina, Saskatchewan
Regina, Saskatchewan
 
Regina, Saskatchewan
 
Regina, Saskatchewan
Regina, Saskatchewan
 

Been to Tandoori Kabab? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing