We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stop for families”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Travelodge Hotel and Conference Centre Regina
Ranked #7 of 33 Hotels in Regina
Certificate of Excellence
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good stop for families”
Reviewed August 9, 2013

Would probably stay here again. The pool is nice. Kids had fun on the water slide. There are rooms that surround the pool area and open up on to them. We didn't stay there but they seemed rather a noisy place to stay. Good if your kids want to swim though and you don't, I guess. The hotel itself is quite nice (nicer inside than out). Rooms are typical but nicely done and the beds were comfortable. Very clean and a very large tv in the room. There is a restaurant and liquor store in the hotel which is convenient.

Our one issue with the hotel is that it states all over the place that it is a non-smoking hotel but as we were coming back to our room from the pool our hallway was filled with cigarette smoke which also we could smell in our room for a few hours. I called the front desk to complain and they said they'd have security look into it immediately. In less than five minutes we had security knocking at our door saying that it was probably just that someone had opened the side door and a small amount entered the hallway. There was so much cigarette smoke that it was clear several people were smoking in their rooms and it was coming into the hallway. He didn't look into that at all despite the fact they warn of a $150 fine for smoking in rooms. It wasn't really handled well.

I also found the price a tad high given the cost of similar hotels across Canada and the very basic nature of the room.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tove L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,636 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    545
    687
    290
    87
    27
See reviews for
773
102
55
585
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Peace River
1 review
Reviewed August 7, 2013

Was a good hotel and would probably stay again the pool is nice but really busy with families because of the water slide.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Brad J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Deer
1 review
Reviewed August 6, 2013

if your planning on going to regina this hotel was great for us it was located on the main st of regina it had easy access to everything, great for families with children(water park)

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Deanna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
177 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2013 via mobile

Room was clean and nicely decorated. Bed was pretty comfortable and there was lots of pillows which I always like. Price was very reasonable. My only complaint was that the room stayed warm even with the AC turned to full.
Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bernard E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed July 31, 2013

After a very long day and a few mishaps I managed to get a couple of rooms here. It was 1am when we were checking in and Adrian was on duty. I really must say he went above and beyond and really saved the day for us! Thank you Adrian for offering such extraoridinary customer service. Some kind words and smile cam really go a long way after a bad day.I work in hospitality myself and don't often get to be "guest" so tonight was a treat for me! The rooms offer a great view of the pool and are nice and spacious! My only complaint is the parking lot, I drive a small suv and had trouble sqeezing through some areas. But the clean rooms and excellent service more than make up for it!! I look forward to coming back next time I am in Regina!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kea D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Regina hotels
4.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Eastgate Inn & Suites
4.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Regina East Gate
1.5 mi away
Home Inn & Suites Regina Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Days Inn - Regina
Days Inn - Regina
#12 of 33 in Regina
969 reviews
0.1 mi away
Executive Royal Hotel Regina
1.4 mi away
Days Inn - Regina
Days Inn - Regina
#6 of 33 in Regina
1,132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Hotel and Conference Centre Regina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Hotel and Conference Centre Regina

Property: Travelodge Hotel and Conference Centre Regina
Address: 4177 Albert St, Regina, Saskatchewan S4S 3R6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Saskatchewan > Regina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Regina
#6 Family Hotel in Regina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Hotel and Conference Centre Regina 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Travelodge Hotel & Conference Centre Regina is located in South Regina just off the #1 Highway, near the airport and an abundance of dining, shopping and entertainment. The hotel is 100% non-smoking and offers free parking and complimentary fiber Internet. Perfect for teams and families travelling with kids, the brand new Soaked! Waterpark onsite features 2 intertwining waterslides, a hot tub, swimming pool, toddler area, state-of-the-art interactive fountain pad and digital water curtain - the first of it's kind in Canada. Updated guestrooms feature 50" flat-screen HDTV's and a secured-access corporate floor is available for business travelers. 24 Hour guest fitness center available along with a self-serve Business Centre. All guests can enjoy a free, hot buffet breakfast daily and don't forget to also visit the Knotted Thistle, our Celtic influenced pub located on the Main Floor with an abundance of beer, wine and spirits and delicious daily specials. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Agoda, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Travelodge Hotel and Conference Centre Regina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Hotel Regina
Travel Lodge Regina
Travelodge Regina
Regina Travelodge
Regina Travel Lodge
Travelodge Hotel And Conference Centre Regina Saskatchewan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing