We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Room TOO HOT!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Travelodge Hotel and Conference Centre Regina
Ranked #8 of 33 Hotels in Regina
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

1,624 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    538
    683
    289
    87
    27
See reviews for
766
101
55
582
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Carleton Place
1 review
Reviewed April 24, 2013

Because this was the 'Juno' weekend the room cost was substantially higher so felt I did not get good value for money.
The remote for the TV was not working prperly and I asked thr first morning to have it fixed. It wasn't.
Otherwise I was pleased with the stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Ray E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelodgeRegina, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel and Conference Centre Regina, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Further to your conversation with our Front Office Manager, we were pleased you took a moment to speak with us regarding your experience here and look forward to hosting your colleagues when they are in Regina later this Spring.

I appreciate you making specific mention of the issue with your TV remote. I understand the batteries were replaced; however, the remote required further reprogramming after doing so. Your comments have resulted in a revision being made to our procedures to prevent this from happening in future. Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canora
1 review
Reviewed April 23, 2013

We came as a family since our children had a dance competition in Regina. We stayed for a weekend previously, so we chose the same hotel! The rates were as we felt sky high since it was the same weekend as the junos. So we really feel we paid way too much to stay....
Also, the pool and waterside are a hit! Although its really a free for all... At times at least five kids will come crashing off the slide into the pool... Pretty wild, no one actually enforcing rules ...
Haha that's the negatives.... Sorry:)
Positives- the pool and slides are fun, service is top notch, my children just love being at this hotel... We will be back:)

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Brandon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sturgis
1 review
Reviewed April 22, 2013

We had a poolside room where we celebrated our grandsons' 3rd and 5th birthdays - (March and April respectively) The kids had loads of fun. The convenience of a poolside room is worth the price. Staff was very accommodating and friendly. A great stay!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Harvey P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Regina hotels
Downtown
Days Inn - Regina Airport West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Days Inn - Regina
#11 of 33 in Regina
965 reviews
Core
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Conference Centre Regina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Hotel and Conference Centre Regina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Hotel and Conference Centre Regina

Property: Travelodge Hotel and Conference Centre Regina
Address: 4177 Albert St, Regina, Saskatchewan S4S 3R6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Saskatchewan > Regina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Regina
#6 Family Hotel in Regina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Hotel and Conference Centre Regina 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Travelodge Hotel & Conference Centre Regina is located in South Regina just off the #1 Highway, near the airport and an abundance of dining, shopping and entertainment. The hotel is 100% non-smoking and offers free parking and complimentary fiber Internet. Perfect for teams and families travelling with kids, the brand new Soaked! Waterpark onsite features 2 intertwining waterslides, a hot tub, swimming pool, toddler area, state-of-the-art interactive fountain pad and digital water curtain - the first of it's kind in Canada. Updated guestrooms feature 50" flat-screen HDTV's and a secured-access corporate floor is available for business travelers. 24 Hour guest fitness center available along with a self-serve Business Centre. All guests can enjoy a free, hot buffet breakfast daily and don't forget to also visit the Knotted Thistle, our Celtic influenced pub located on the Main Floor with an abundance of beer, wine and spirits and delicious daily specials. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge Hotel and Conference Centre Regina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Hotel Regina
Travel Lodge Regina
Travelodge Regina
Regina Travelodge
Regina Travel Lodge
Travelodge Hotel And Conference Centre Regina Saskatchewan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing