We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family of five stay - great customer service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Travelodge Hotel and Conference Centre Regina
Ranked #8 of 33 Hotels in Regina
Certificate of Excellence
Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Family of five stay - great customer service”
Reviewed January 21, 2013

My family of five stayed their this past weekend. Two adults and three children. The room was very clean, nice comforters, comfy beds. The fridge took a while to work and there is no fan in the bathroom which makes the room humid. However we requested an air mattress for our third child and it was waiting for us when we arrived. Plenty of towels and blankets. HUGE plasma tv which was a very nice touch. The room was just big enough, any smaller and we would have been cramped, but perfect for a family of four.

We had breakfast at the restaurant. Our server was very nice! Food was excellent! Even my son got his oatmeal which he eats every morning. Only cost $4. The girls had pancakes so it only cost me $16 for the three of them.

My kids loved the pools and waterslide. YES it is very, very loud but that's to be expected!! The main pool was very warm! On the second day that we were there was a man working by the towel station and he would get up and warn other kids when they started to go crazy like down the waterslide, which was good. They would come off the slide in a train crashing into each other. Now I don't care what other kids do but if any of them were to have landed on my kids I would have been very ticked!! The big pool was shallow enough for my five year old.
The girl who worked during Friday night just sat on her butt looking extremely bored.

My only major issue which was not the hotel's fault were the parents in room 155 who left their boys alone in room 157, that evening. They were either watching TV or playing a game but they were screaming and yelling their heads off for at least an hour! I called security who promptly came and asked them to stop. I thought they left their door open, that's how loud they were!! Some parents are so inconsiderate and lack common sense!! These boys continued to bang against the wall just to annoy us, well past 11 pm.

The front desk guy took my complaint in the morning and was very nice! Kudos to all the staff who work there (except the bored girl in the pool).

My kids loved it there.

Stayed closer to an exit door, which was nice in the -29 degree weather. Made it easier to get to my car. Dominos pizza is just a hop away. Ordered two medium pizzas with two toppings for $16.99. Took my husband less than five minutes to walk out and get it! (no lie, I timed him!) Very tasty! I just wish they had rooms with a King and a double pull out sofa to accommodate larger families, but well worth the stay. I must also add that the food at Melrose Family Restaurant (right next to Earl's) was SO GOOD. LOTS OF FOOD and yummy!!! They also have a huge koi aquarium that the kids will like!!!

Room Tip: corner rooms are close to the exits and it makes an easy get away to your car in the -30 degree weat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WinnipegMom3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,648 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    553
    690
    291
    87
    27
See reviews for
782
105
55
585
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
SASKATOON
1 review
Reviewed January 21, 2013

The hotel was excellent. It was clean and pleasant, with helpful staff every step of the way.

The restaurant was hit and miss however. The supper meal was a rather terrible experience. Of the four meals ordered, the three burgers were all burnt to the point of making your jaw sore. The child's cheeseburger was also extremely spicy, which is bizarre given that most kid's abhore spicy food. The service was also poor. The server didn't seem too busy, but she never once came back to our table after the food was ordered; not to check on how it was, not to ask if we wanted refills. I watched, and she didn't check on any of the tables around me either.

Breakfast was a good experience, with good food and good service.

One note -- I wasn't aware of the free breakfast. I know that's technically my fault, but perhaps more advertising would have been good. A promotion doesn't do any good if your customer's don't know about it.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank MIKE Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PRINCE ALBERT
1 review
Reviewed January 16, 2013

wasn't nice when your in your room and 10 minutes later somebody else is walking in saying it's their room(but was gald we were in there because could have come back to an empty room)....also it was not good having to walk down to the front desk the 1st 3 times we wanted to get into our room because the card didn't work and last thing, the noise from the wedding that was there that night was a disgrace at 2am when everybody was going back to their rooms.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Curt R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
Reviewed January 15, 2013

All the staff went above and beyond what I expected! We stayed for a wedding and I had to wear a bow-tie, which I assumed I would be able to tie myself with internet assistance. That was not the case. With two fantastic attempts by the kitchen manager and Kevin, Ryan the general manager arranged for me to go to men's store and the problem was solved. It was a 5 star experience of hospitality, and the rooms were perfect.
thank you!

Room Tip: If youre not using the pool, ask for a room which is not poolside. Poolside would be excellent if y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank michael g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PROVOST
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 10, 2013

I would like to say that i will never stay at the hotel again. We had issues with other peoples kids running up and down the hallway all night and i know sercurity went and dealt with it once but it continued on until about 1130 was not impressed. Informed the manager about it before we left and nothing was done. So we will not be staying there nor will i recommend it to anyone else.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank Amanda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Regina hotels
4.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Eastgate Inn & Suites
1.5 mi away
Home Inn & Suites Regina Airport
4.6 mi away
Days Inn - Regina
Days Inn - Regina
#12 of 33 in Regina
974 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Regina East Gate
6.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Regina
Comfort Suites Regina
#4 of 33 in Regina
170 reviews
4.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Regina, SK
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Hotel and Conference Centre Regina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Hotel and Conference Centre Regina

Property: Travelodge Hotel and Conference Centre Regina
Address: 4177 Albert St, Regina, Saskatchewan S4S 3R6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Saskatchewan > Regina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Regina
#6 Family Hotel in Regina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Hotel and Conference Centre Regina 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Travelodge Hotel & Conference Centre Regina is located in South Regina just off the #1 Highway, near the airport and an abundance of dining, shopping and entertainment. The hotel is 100% non-smoking and offers free parking and complimentary fiber Internet. Perfect for teams and families travelling with kids, Soaked! Waterpark features 2 intertwining waterslides, a hot tub, swimming pool, toddler area, state-of-the-art interactive fountain pad and digital water curtain - the first of it's kind in Canada. Updated guestrooms feature 50" flat-screen HDTV's and a secured-access corporate floor is available for business travelers. 24 Hour guest fitness center available along with a self-serve Business Centre. All guests can enjoy a free, hot buffet breakfast daily and don't forget to also visit the Knotted Thistle, our Celtic influenced pub located on the Main Floor with an abundance of beer, wine and spirits and delicious daily specials. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Travelodge Hotel and Conference Centre Regina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Hotel Regina
Travel Lodge Regina
Travelodge Regina
Regina Travelodge
Regina Travel Lodge
Travelodge Hotel And Conference Centre Regina Saskatchewan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing