We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Travelodge Hotel and Conference Centre Regina
Ranked #7 of 33 Hotels in Regina
COCHIN
1 review
“NIce Stay”
Reviewed October 2, 2012

The carpet on the lower floor was worn and rippled in areas, safety hazzard.
It was not clear how to get to the rooms on the south side of the pool, felt like we should leave breadcrumbs as a trail.
The Starbucks coffee was pretty potent.
Liked the new Knotted thistle- nice place to visit and eat.
Very friendly staff.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Angie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelodgeRegina, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel and Conference Centre Regina, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
Yes I agree, the worn carpet absolutely does need replacing! It`s great to be a busy hotel, we love it - the only downside is that all that traffic (and subsequent cleaning) really wears out a carpet. I`m happy to say though, that the new carpet has been ordered and we are looking at inatalling it as early as the end of this month. So we may even have this issue addressed before your next stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,616 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    535
    680
    288
    86
    27
See reviews for
763
100
55
579
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saskatoon
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2012

Overall the hotel stay was good. However, at about 9:30pm when we had just arrived back from the pool; someone was able to use their keycard to unlock & open our door. Immediately after opening they closed it and I presume went back to the front desk to get the correct keycode for their room. I reported this during checkout. No harm was done, but employees should ensure that they provide guests with the correct room & key code.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Clint B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatoon, Saskatchewan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 1, 2012

I forgot to mention when I checked out that the fan on the cooling/heating system was not working properly. Made very loud noises, so was unable to use it. My "average" ratings are not really your fault. This was a business trip and I was required to stay here. I prefer not to stay in a hotel with a pool because the chlorine smell bothers me.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Janice C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LLOYDMINSTER
1 review
Reviewed October 1, 2012

Disaster - no hot water, long travel to room and key did not work, called and called front desk with no answer

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Debbie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SASKATOON
1 review
Reviewed September 30, 2012

We hosted a conference at the Travelodge. The hotel is conveniently located, and has free parking, which is excellent for those attending.

The banquet staff were very attentive during the entire conference.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Ian K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CODETTE
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 30, 2012

The stay was very nice...room away from everything, the staff were courteous and called to see how the room was early into our stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Vi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatoon
1 review
Reviewed September 30, 2012

The room was comfortable and I felt that my needs were met at my travelodge stay. The only thing disappointing was that the hotel was out of earphones that were to be used with the equipment in the fitness room. They sell them for $1 at the front desk, but didn't have any left.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Kevin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Regina hotels
Downtown
Days Inn - Regina Airport West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Core
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Conference Centre Regina
Days Inn - Regina
#9 of 33 in Regina
4.0 of 5 bubbles 959 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Hotel and Conference Centre Regina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Hotel and Conference Centre Regina

Property: Travelodge Hotel and Conference Centre Regina
Address: 4177 Albert St, Regina, Saskatchewan S4S 3R6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Saskatchewan > Regina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Regina
#6 Family Hotel in Regina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Hotel and Conference Centre Regina 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Travelodge Hotel & Conference Centre Regina is located in South Regina just off the #1 Highway, near the airport and an abundance of dining, shopping and entertainment. The hotel is 100% non-smoking and offers free parking and complimentary fiber Internet. Perfect for teams and families travelling with kids, the brand new Soaked! Waterpark onsite features 2 intertwining waterslides, a hot tub, swimming pool, toddler area, state-of-the-art interactive fountain pad and digital water curtain - the first of it's kind in Canada. Updated guestrooms feature 50" flat-screen HDTV's and a secured-access corporate floor is available for business travelers. 24 Hour guest fitness center available along with a self-serve Business Centre. All guests can enjoy a free, hot buffet breakfast daily and don't forget to also visit the Knotted Thistle, our Celtic influenced pub located on the Main Floor with an abundance of beer, wine and spirits and delicious daily specials. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge Hotel and Conference Centre Regina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Hotel Regina
Travel Lodge Regina
Travelodge Regina
Regina Travelodge
Regina Travel Lodge
Travelodge Hotel And Conference Centre Regina Saskatchewan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing