We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“4 star”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Plaza Regina Downtown
Ranked #23 of 33 Hotels in Regina
Reviewed October 28, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank FemaleEdmonton
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Regina_Ramada_GM, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Regina Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (466)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

302 - 308 of 466 reviews

Reviewed October 27, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank SHEILA W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Regina_Ramada_GM, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Regina Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 26, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Monica S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Regina_Ramada_GM, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Regina Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 25, 2012

I booked a room with Ramada Regina on July 18,2012 it was an early booking and i got a cheaper rate . The payment was suppose to be immediately ( July 18) or when i checked out . My booking was for November 18-20, and just out of the blue they charged my credit card three months after i booked and one month before i checked in. This is the only hotel that I've stayed in that doesn't follow there own rules of payment. So beware if your credit card doesn't have a large limit and you book on line early to save some money, the may bill you when ever they feel like it which may max out your card when you need it. I haven't even stepped foot in there hotel but this will be the only time i ever stay at the Ramada.

Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
Thank Darren F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina_Ramada_GM, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Regina Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2012

Darren,

Thank-you for sending us a note regarding your billing for your reservation with our hotel. Just so you are aware you did an advance purchase for your room which save s you a fair amount of money but it is billed prior to your stay. This is clearly defined when you’re making a reservation but you may of missed the comments about being aware and sure prior to booking. But no worries we have your room ready for you as you booked and will gladly spend a moment or two going over this with you if your time will permit.



All my best


Terry Groff
General Manager
Ramada Hotel & Convention Center
terry.groff@saskramada.com
306-569-7476

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
1  Thank Rick H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Regina_Ramada_GM, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Regina Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

it would be nice if there was timers on the TV remotes.
The staff is very helpful any time I am at the hotel. Always smiling. They do great work...

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank SANDI M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina_Ramada_GM, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Regina Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2012

Sandi,

We love to smile as it makes our guest’s know we care and love having them chose our hotel. Nothing makes us happier than to make our guest’s return that smile and enjoy the stay that they are travelling for. I have made a note also that as we replace the remotes we have timers on them, as I agree this is a vital function to have and enjoy.



All my best


Terry Groff
General Manager
Ramada Hotel & Convention Center
terry.groff@saskramada.com
306-569-7476

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

We booked a room for Saturday night with the stay and play package. When we arrived the staff had our reservation and gave us our keys and told us to park in the parkade. We went to our room which was old and worn. We went and enjoyed some time in the hot tub which was nice. When we came back I jumped in the shower, which didn't drain and hand no fan. I called down to the desk and they said they would move us. They informed me that none of the rooms had fans in the bathroom, that s fine. So they moved us to the room next door. It was the same old worn out room. The shower drained so that was better. The bed was comfortable, and I guess that was all the mattered. I just expected more for the $170.00 we paid.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jilisarockstar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina_Ramada_GM, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Regina Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2012

Jill,

I appreciate your comments and we do listen to our guest’s concerns and act on them. We are in the process of completing a major upgrade to our interior hallways of our hotel along with major exterior enhancements. We have also undertook a new program to assess the water drainage issue you noticed and I must say we are getting great comments. I understand that we have several items you enjoyed on your last visit with us and may I ask that you contact myself personally the next visit you have to Regina prior. I would like to ensure you receive one of these modified rooms during your next stay with us to show you we do listen and make the required changes as our guest’s value.



All my best


Terry Groff
General Manager
Ramada Hotel & Convention Center
terry.groff@saskramada.com
306-569-7476

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Regina hotels
0.6 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Regina
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Regina
3.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Eastgate Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Travelodge Hotel and Conference Centre Regina
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Regina
2.1 mi away
Sandman Hotel & Suites Regina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Plaza Regina Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza Regina Downtown

Address: 1818 Victoria Ave, Regina, Saskatchewan S4P 0R1, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Saskatchewan > Regina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 33 Hotels in Regina
Price Range: $101 - $154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Plaza Regina Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 232
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Ramada Plaza Regina Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Hotel And Convention Centre
Ramada Convention Centre
Ramada Regina
Ramada Hotel Regina
Regina Ramada
Ramada Plaza Regina Downtown Saskatchewan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing