We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,067)
Filter reviews
1,067 results
Traveler rating
364
388
192
81
42
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
364
388
192
81
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskkiddie poolthe breakfast areagreat poolroom was cleanbagelscleaning staffair conditionerlots of parkingking roomcomfortable stayfree breakfastchecking outhot breakfastcookieshot tubtubs
Filter
Updating list...
1,058 - 1,063 of 1,067 reviews
Reviewed October 16, 2006

We chose this hotel because of the reasonable price and the pool and we were not disappointed. The room, the service and the breakfast were excellent. The only problem for us was in the pool area. When older kids were using the waterslide, they generated so much splashing and wave action in the small pool that little kids could not really use the pool.

  • Stayed: September 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kimpete8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2006

This is a recently built motel. The standard rooms contain queen beds and the rooms are a bit plain, but have plenty of room. A small refrigerator and microwave seem to be standard. The complimentary continental breakfast includes fruit, yogurt, cereal, oatmeal, muffins, bagels, two kinds of juice, coffee, and tea.
There is a small indoor pool with waterslide and an adjacent whirlpool for the parents. Free wireless internet is included.
The best perk for summer travelers is a complimentary windshield cleaning by 8 am each day (called a bug wash). We traveled in August and there were thousands of little yellow butterflies along the roadsides in the prairies and the windshield was splattered...
The staff is friendly and efficient. I would definitely stay here again.

3  Thank deepwoods
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2005

Perks include a moderate water slide (single one-and-a-half turn fully-enclosed pipe), small swimming pool and spa. Additionally, a moderate free breakfast (bagels, fruit, coffee, and the like) was a nice touch. Good selection of restaurants nearby. Very reasonable price, and nice accomodations. Staff was pleasant. Note that smoke from lower floors may waft up to higher floors. One of our two (nonsmoking) rooms smelled quite a bit of smoke initially.

  • Stayed: October 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SteveH1030
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2005

Stayed here for one night after driving in from Calgary. The hotel seems quite new or at least newly renovated. The grounds and rooms were clean and well-appointed; our room w/ two double beds was a good size. We also had good cable TV in the room.

Pool was jammed with kids because of the waterslide - be cautious when using the waterslide - it's dark inside and you go down FAST. Hottub was nice, albeit a little small. Pool closes early as well, so get your swimming in before breakfast or dinner.

We appreciated that the hotel was close to the highway, near a major mall with a Walmart. We had to do some driving to find some recognizable chain restaurants, but Regina is easy to navigate by car and they have free maps at the front desk.

The downside to this place was that we had major problems with the people next door to us. They were loud, rowdy and obviously drunk - this went on past 2am. The TV was cranked to its highest volume and the yelling was so loud that the entire hotel must have heard them. It took 3 phone calls to the front desk before anything was done. We had a terrible night's sleep because of the disruption and there was no apology the next morning when we checked out.

The free continental breakfast was a bit subpar, not a very good selection: just coffee, tea, juice, dried out mini-muffins, boxed cereal and some yogurt.

Would probably stay here again, but only because of the price.

  • Stayed: June 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ShabbyChique
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2004

Our family stayed at the Days Inn for a hockey tournament. We had such a wonderful time that we have already made plans for next year. Having the breakfast made things so easy for us in the morning and the location was just perfect.

7  Thank Safari7338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews