We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”
Review of Days Inn - Regina

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn - Regina
Ranked #12 of 33 Hotels in Regina
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 16, 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Reginavisitor
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Steph M, Manager at Days Inn - Regina, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (997)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

468 - 474 of 998 reviews

Reviewed July 15, 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Bill F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Cari L, General Manager at Days Inn - Regina, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 15, 2014

We booked the hotel to stay in after the Rider game. It was my parents, brother, husband & I & we all were very impressed with the hotel. It's updated & modern looking, the rooms were very spacious & clean, beds were comfy & soft, the pool & whirlpools were very nice and we were all very pleased with the continental breakfast ! I was extremely happy with everything for the price & will plan on booking again for our next stay. Being preggers, I appreciated the free fresh baked cookies @ the front desk and free water offered at checkout.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank T N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cari L, General Manager at Days Inn - Regina, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2014

Thanks for taking the time to review our hotel. So sorry the Riders' didn't win this time. We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed so many things about our hotel. The beds, decor, pool, breakfast and the amazing cookies and complimentary water on check out.

Your comments brought smiles to the faces of all our staff and I thank you for making their day! We hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,
Cari Lemieux
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2014

every nook and cranny is filthy. the surfaces are cleaned but upon closer inspection, you'll be appalled. hallways were littered with various things, A/C did not work properly, pool grossed out even my husband!, sink drain was full of gunk that made it slow running, toilet seat needed to be changed, TV had big line thru screen, rotten leaves in complimentary lemon water in foyer.....gross.
good location, staff seemed nice.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maysieOntario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cari L, General Manager at Days Inn - Regina, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed our location as well as our friendly staff.

My apologies to you that the cleanliness wasn't what you have come to expect from our hotel. I have addressed your concerns with our housekeeping staff to ensure that better attention is paid to all of the areas you mentioned. I would like to offer you an incentive to return to our hotel so you may see the level of cleanliness we are truly know for. Feel free to email me at clemieux@d3h.ca so we may discuss this in further detail.

We value your business and hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,
Cari Lemieux
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Hope R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Cari L, General Manager at Days Inn - Regina, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 10, 2014

Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank SurfnSand
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Cari L, General Manager at Days Inn - Regina, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 10, 2014

The waterslide and pool are great for kids. The room we were assigned smelled like a previous smoking room and when I mentioned it to the front desk clerk, she was very apologetic and gave us another room down the hall. It smelled the same but we were done moving so we put up with it. I think this hotel is a tad over-priced for the quality of the rooms and considering that it does not have a restaurant or really anything to offer besides the pool. Since we don't usually travel with kids, we probably won't stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Grandypink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cari L, General Manager at Days Inn - Regina, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We're happy to hear that you enjoyed our pool area. Please accept our apologies that the guestroom you had wasn't as fresh smelling as it should have been. We have addressed this issue with our housekeeping staff to ensure it is not repeated.

We value your business and hope that you will provide us with another opportunity to be your hotel of choice while in Regina.

Yours truly,
Cari Lemieux
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Regina hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Regina East Gate
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Eastgate Inn & Suites
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Regina
Comfort Inn Regina
#16 of 33 in Regina
218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Sandman Hotel & Suites Regina
6.2 mi away
Home Inn & Suites Regina Airport
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Regina, SK
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn - Regina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn - Regina

Address: 3875 Eastgate Dr | Highway 1 East & Prince of Wales Drive, Regina, Saskatchewan S4Z 1A5, Canada
Location: Canada > Saskatchewan > Regina
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Regina
#4 Family Hotel in Regina
#6 Business Hotel in Regina
Price Range: $76 - $141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn - Regina 2*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Days Inn - Regina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Regina Hotel Regina
Regina Days Inn
Days Inn - Regina Saskatchewan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing