We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great place to stay”
Review of Days Inn - Regina

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn - Regina
Ranked #11 of 33 Hotels in Regina
Winnipeg
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“great place to stay”
Reviewed August 15, 2012

thestay this hotel was great the rooms were clean. They call it a continental breakfast but it is like a buffet muffins bagels donuts pancakes waffles everything. the waterslide was definitely a big hit this hotel was one of the best places we stayed on our 21 day drive from Toronto to field bc

Room Tip: Choose the floor that I stayed on because I liked it
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeremy m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cari L, General Manager at Days Inn - Regina, responded to this review, August 21, 2012
Thank you for you wonderful comments! We are delighted to hear how much you enjoyed our property and the breakfast! We look forward to having you as our guest again soon.
Cari Lemieux, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

959 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    318
    356
    177
    74
    34
See reviews for
462
117
33
283
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 31, 2012

As an experienced traveller with young children I feel It's my duty so share our 5 day stay (booked for 7) at this property.

Our first night began with a late check in (1245am) and we were greeted with a very damp room, so damp it felt as though our sheets were wet. In the AM I brushed my teeth in a rusty sink then took a shower in a tub that drained so slowly you were standing in shin high water in less then 5 min. I tried to rid the dampness of the room by turning on the fan in the bathroom but It did absolutly nothing because it was completly blocked. I asked staff if we could change rooms but unfortunatly the hotel was booked and we were stuck in the wet room for another night.

The following day we put the "do not disturb" sign on the door and took a nap with the kids and were very woken up in a frightning manner by the cleaning staff that bypassed the sign. She was sincere in her apology, however the kids would not go back down resulting is a crank filled evening. Later that day we were able to switch rooms and I must admit the new room was much less damp (although still a little sticky) and didnt have the problem with the drian or rusty sink. Why the staff didnt even send somebody to try and fix the drian in the tub is beyond me but let me tell you its a nasty thing to spend 2 days showering in.

The carpet in the halls are stined and look filthy, the rooms were modern but small especialy the bathroom. We found the breakfast not quite as good as other chains we've stayed in but overall a passing grade. The pool is the main reason why we chose this hotel bypassing the two star rating but I think is the main reason for the humidity issue, regardless the slide was fun but the pool bordered on dirty probably because it was quite busy every day.

After speaking with the hotel manager they discounted our room by 5 dollars/night, thats right five dollars/night. Money is was not the issue, but offering to reduce our rate by that amount was insulting and that was the last straw for us, we decided to stay elsewhere. I'd gladly spend double the price to avoid going through this again.

My advice.....stay elsewhere.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Craig B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cari L, General Manager at Days Inn - Regina, responded to this review, August 7, 2012
Please accepty my apologies that you did not enjoy your stay with us. I am sorry we didn't get an opportunity to discuss your concerns in person. If you would like to discuss your concerns with me privately please contact me at the property.

We are about to embark on another phase of renovations in just a few months. This will include any rooms which weren't renovated in the last phase.

I hope that you will provide us another opportunity to be your hotel of choice the next time you visit Regina.

Sincerely,
Cari Lemieux
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2012

I would like to start by saying we had great service at this hotel. We checked in late at night after driving from Calgary. It was the 5th hotel we stayed at in a week and it was nice to have friendly people behind the desk. Unfortunately friendly people do not make up for a hotel that did not come close to meeting expectations as far as accommodations were concerned. I had read a number of reviews on this site about this hotel, and any negative reviews appeared to be followed up by reassurance from the management that renovations were being done and please visit again so you can see how wonderful it will be. Most of these reviews were from almost a year ago, so I thought the issues would have been dealt wit by now. I was wrong.

The bathroom had tons of mildew as did the pool area. The hallways were smelly and the carpet in the hall and in the room was disgusting. The mattresses were old and need to be replaced. Also, the pool area and pool washrooms were filthy even though we were the only ones in the pool and we got there as soon as it opened in the morning (so it was not cleaned from the night before). The wi-fi is a bit of a joke as it would not work for us at all while we were there even though the signal appeared to be strong. The thing that got me the most though was the fact that the hotel rooms looked so different in the website because they show a renovated room and they have not all been renovated. Also, our son was extremely disappointed because the entire waterslide was enclosed and he was unable to use it for this reason. Again, this was misrepresented on the website where the picture of the slide makes it appear to not be enclosed.

Overall we were very disappointed and would not stay again. I have to say though that I brought up the issues to the manager and our rate was discounted. She was very nice and pleasant to deal with, although really, we would have ultimately been happier paying twice what we did to stay in a nicer place.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank run2live
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cari L, General Manager at Days Inn - Regina, responded to this review, August 7, 2012
Please accept my sincere apologies that our property did not live up to your expectations. We are a few short months away from beginning another phase of renovations which will address the issues you were disappointed with. We do have renovated rooms and non renovated rooms at this point.

Thank you for recognizing the wonderful customer service delivered by the staff of the hotel. We strive to make every guests' stay as enjoyable as we can.

I hope that you will give us another opportunity to showcase our hotel once our renovations are complete.
Sincerely,
Cari Lemieux
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 22, 2012

after staying at the days inn in medicine hat we didnt think it could get any better! continuing east we couldnt find a room anywhere in regina (which was a good thing) almost out of the city we found this days inn and it was a true blessing!! beautiful building wonderful staff and all round great experience!! we only stoped for the night but it was perfect!! great location we were close to resturants shopping and easy to find our way out of town!! parking was difficult but we were able to find a spot in the back close to our room! our only complaint would be the thin walls we could hear the people on each side of us and above us all night but honestly its to be expected in a hotel! the room was unbelievable clean upon check in and front desk staff was outstanding!! we will stop again on our way back to try out the pool!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jolene g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cari L, General Manager at Days Inn - Regina, responded to this review, July 26, 2012
I would like to thank you for your comments from your past stay. I am proud to work with such an amazing staff at the Days Inn Regina East. Customer Service is truly their main priority. We hope to see you again when travelling to Regina.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2012

We have visisted this place for past 2 years and have never had a bad experience. The rooms are clean, staff are super friendly and the breakfast buffet is one of the best. We have recommended this place to friends and they have also enjoyed their stay.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Reginavisitor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cregier, General Manager at Days Inn - Regina, responded to this review, July 17, 2012
I would like to thank you for your comments from your past stay. I am truly blessed to have such a great staff who comes to work everyday and does their best and has fun doing it. We hope to see you agin when travelling to Regina.

Chris Regier
General Manager
Days Inn Regina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2012

This hotel is in a great location. Not far from shops and some good restaurants. It is easily accessible when coming into Regina from the east. The room we had was big and very comfortable. The beds were fabulous! The free breakfast was nice. Overall good value for your money.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sonbax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cregier, General Manager at Days Inn - Regina, responded to this review, July 17, 2012
I would like to take this time to thank you for the comments from your last stay. We feel that we have great value for our product. We hope you will choose us again when your travels bring you back to Regina.


Chris Regier
General Manager
Days Inn Regina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2012

This hotel is very unassuming. It was clean and quiet and the breakfast buffet area was well serviced.
It is also very close to big box stores for a bit of shopping. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: All the rooms are good as they have the same view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank D J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cregier, General Manager at Days Inn - Regina, responded to this review, July 17, 2012
I would like to take this time and thank you for the comments. The Days Inn Regina is in a great location with lots of shopping and great restaurants in close proximity to the hotel. We look forward to having you stay with us again next time your travels bring you to Regina.

Chris Regier
General Manager
Days Inn Regina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Regina hotels
Downtown
Days Inn - Regina Airport West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn - Regina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn - Regina

Property: Days Inn - Regina
Address: 3875 Eastgate Dr | Highway 1 East & Prince of Wales Drive, Regina, Saskatchewan S4Z 1A5, Canada
Location: Canada > Saskatchewan > Regina
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Regina
#4 Family Hotel in Regina
#6 Business Hotel in Regina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn - Regina 2*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn - Regina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Regina Hotel Regina
Regina Days Inn
Days Inn - Regina Saskatchewan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing