We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place for sure!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Executive Royal Hotel Regina
Ranked #21 of 33 Hotels in Regina
Saskatchewan
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Nice place for sure!”
Reviewed February 16, 2012

We spent December 23 and 24, 2011 at the West Harvest Inn. My parents had recommended it because of the clean rooms, very modern and excellent rates for the ever increasing price of nightly accomodations in Regina. They were right! The lobby isn't that fancy but very clean and spacious, the rooms had a nice decor but due to the bedspreads satin finish it did make things a little staticky in the dry weather. Very nice clean rooms, easy parking and as a nice bonus they have a washer and dryer on the main floor for guests to pay and use. Location isn't great if you want to be downtown but it is close to many chain restaurants that you could walk too as well as a shopping mall that has a theater in it. Nothing bad to say about the Inn at all!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nolakitty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    75
    44
    15
    5
See reviews for
42
42
15
63
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Saskatoon, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2012

Stayed over Friday night at the West Harvest Regina. Very clean place in lobby and room. Quick check in and out. Lounge only open until 10 pm so we didn't get to go in there. Did the Stay and Play promo which gave us $15 in free play and other vouchers for Casino Regina. The shuttle was great. You call when you need a ride to and from casino - we did not wait long at all for a ride ! There is no pool there but it was really a nice , clean place to stay.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank klinger98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2012

The room was amazing!! Beautiful, comfortable and clean!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank slipbak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
215 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 196 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2012

I was booked in to this hotel at the last minute. The reception was good, but it was a little tedious to find that at 22:30 hrs the bar was closed. Luckily I found an alternate within a few yards in -40C temperatures!
The room was adequate and well supplied with soap and towels etc. All necessities were provided including free wifi. Reception is open 24hrs so early checkout is no problem. The hotel is about ten minutes from the airport.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steveandchristine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chambly
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2011

Hotel is on the outskirts of the city, shopping center and restaurants within walking distance. No pool or spa. Service at the restaurant is average, if you're in a rush, go somewhere else for breakfast. rooms are clean and renovated with little budget, no rack for toilet paper, shower/bathtub; no support for soap. Front desk staff at night: excellent: in the afternoon: she is trying to run away if you look her way. Fridge and coffe maker; a decent place to stay for a short period.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JoFrankChambly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2011

The West Harvest Inn Regina is a no-frills, clean and pleasant place to stay in Regina. It is near a number of chain restaurants, as well as a grocery store. This is great as the rooms have mini-fridges. When I'm here for work I can stock the fridge with breakfast and snack basics. Overall the rooms are very clean and the bathrooms are newly renovated, I think. I have always found the staff to be quite helpful and friendly. I've stayed at this hotel on all three of my work visits to Regina. the exercise room is not very large, with only one treadmill, for example. The on-site restaurant is fine. I had a good burger there once, as well as some good pancakes. Some lovely sites are within walking distance, such as the art gallery.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StephanieDB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2011

We spent a couple of days at this hotel when we flew to Regina to attend a family funeral. We found it very clean and pleasant and in a good location (close to several family restaurants e.g. Earls.
Good, reasonably priced breakfasts and although the bar was rather small it was fine for a drink at the end of the day.
We were able to print up our boarding passes in the small business centre.
I have no hesitation in recommending it - although it is not in the city centre. If that is important then it is not recommended.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hamilton44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Regina hotels
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Regina
4.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Regina, SK
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Regina South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Travelodge Hotel and Conference Centre Regina
1.6 mi away
Home Inn & Suites Regina Airport
4.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Regina East Gate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Executive Royal Hotel Regina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Executive Royal Hotel Regina

Property: Executive Royal Hotel Regina
Address: 4025 Albert St, Regina, Saskatchewan S4S 3R6, Canada (Formerly West Harvest Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Saskatchewan > Regina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 33 Hotels in Regina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Executive Royal Hotel Regina 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Executive Royal Hotel is offers a convenient location within walking distance to shopping, dining and recreation facilities. Only a fifteen minute drive to any destination in Regina including the Regina International Airport. The Executive Royal Hotel offers 105 newly renovated, non smoking guest rooms that offer in room fridges, flat screen TV's, Keurig coffee makers and access to main floor business and fitness centres. The Executive Royal Hotel is a full service hotel that offers on site, "Steels Cafe and Grill", Lobby Lounge, and meeting room facilities to accommodate up to 200 guests. The Executive Royal Hotel is also "pet friendly" and offers ample complimentary parking for our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your Executive Royal Hotel Regina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
West Harvest Hotel
West Harvest Inn Regina
Executive Royal Hotel Regina Saskatchewan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing