We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good but pricey”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Delta Hotels Regina
Ranked #14 of 33 Hotels in Regina
Swift Current, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Good but pricey”
Reviewed June 17, 2014

Excellent location - Casino and mall attached - good service and friendly staff Limited room service menu - nice pool area - coffee shop in main lobby - underground parking but at $17 a night a bit much. Rooms a bit high in price for value

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arty1011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

498 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    125
    195
    108
    50
    20
See reviews for
86
81
21
271
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Winnipeg, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2014

I stayed here for three nights in April, and my room was modern, clean, and had a decent view of Regina (if there is such a thing). The hotel fitness centre was above average, and clean.

My biggest complaint about the hotel is the hotel restaurant, and the lack of restaurant options directly around the hotel. Most of the restaurants in the downtown are a good fifteen minute walk from the hotel, which wasn't terribly convenient in April when it was cold out in the evenings.

I would stay here again, but only if I couldn't get a room at the Hotel Saskatchewan, which had a better location in terms of proximity to dining options.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tyler S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2014

I stayed in this hotel with my family when participating in the Regina Marathon weekend. I chose it because I have positive associations with the Delta brand and because it had a waterslide. We enjoyed our stay and the waterslide was indeed a big hit with my daughter. The room was clean and comfortable; the wifi was good; the staff were friendly. All in all, a good choice.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Voyageur613
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatoon, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
448 reviews
110 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 304 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2014

The Delta Regina is a nice hotel in a less than compelling area. It is fine if you are keen about the Casino (across the street) or the shopping mall (a short distance away). But downtown Regina is, sadly, not the most comfortable place.

Inside, this is a nice hotel -- very professional and helpful staff, nice (but standard) rooms, and good facilities (the fitness area is substantial, well air conditioned, and nicely equipped).

You will see that others -- fans of the casino and mall -- are more enthusiastic about the setting than I am. One hopes that the City of Regina continues its efforts to make the downtown area a more accommodating place.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ken C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatchewan, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2014

We went to Regina for a little famiky getaway with our 2 kids. We love that we can walk to the mall from this hotel. The kids had lots of fun at the pool and on the waterslide. We had to ask for a 4th set of towels. I think when you book a room for 4 people, there should be 4 sets of towels when you arrive. The room was a little outdated with older furniture. We ate in the restaurant for supper and the food was good but the service was a little slow.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carolyn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2014

The Regina Delta is a top class hotel. Rooms are clean with los of room. Decor is lovely. There is a huge pool and many conference rooms. Best deal is to add breakfast onto your room. There is a spa in the lobby. It is right across from casino. What made our trip was the staff in the lounge/bar. They made us feel like family and were so friendly. The food was also excellent. I would highly recommend staying here and eating there too.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IrishEyesOkanagan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Airdrie, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2014

The Delta in Regina has been brought up to Delta Standards and has nice ammenties like a coffee bar and independent spa inside. I found the staff to be exceeding friendly (typical Canadian!). The location is right downtown and 10 mins from the airport. There's underground parking for $17/night or next door parkade parking for less. The hotel is directly accross the street from the Casino. The view is terrible - train tracks and run down buildings, but there's no street noise.

Room Tip: the room directly outside the elevator was a bit noisy with people coming and going. Sound proofing...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ErinLG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Regina hotels
Core
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Conference Centre Regina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Delta Hotels Regina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delta Hotels Regina

Property: Delta Hotels Regina
Address: 1919 Saskatchewan Drive, Regina, Saskatchewan S4P 4H2, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Saskatchewan > Regina
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Regina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Delta Hotels Regina 3.5*
Number of rooms: 274
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay in the heart of downtown at Delta Regina, the leading hotel in the city. Connected by skywalk to Casino Regina and more than 100 shops in the Cornwall Centre. Only ten minutes from Regina Airport and minutes away from the local galleries and museums, Delta Regina is the hub of the city, whether it's for civic, social or business activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, TravelUp, Hotwire, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Delta Hotels Regina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delta Regina Hotel Regina
Delta Hotel Regina
Regina Delta Hotel
Delta Hotels Regina Saskatchewan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing