We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Everything Works Except the Area”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Delta Hotels Regina
Ranked #15 of 33 Hotels in Regina
Saskatoon, Canada
Level Contributor
446 reviews
110 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 302 helpful votes
“Everything Works Except the Area”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2014

The Delta Regina is a nice hotel in a less than compelling area. It is fine if you are keen about the Casino (across the street) or the shopping mall (a short distance away). But downtown Regina is, sadly, not the most comfortable place.

Inside, this is a nice hotel -- very professional and helpful staff, nice (but standard) rooms, and good facilities (the fitness area is substantial, well air conditioned, and nicely equipped).

You will see that others -- fans of the casino and mall -- are more enthusiastic about the setting than I am. One hopes that the City of Regina continues its efforts to make the downtown area a more accommodating place.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WhitehorseVancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

427 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    102
    168
    96
    42
    19
See reviews for
76
65
20
232
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Saskatchewan, Canada
Level Contributor
38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

We went to Regina for a little famiky getaway with our 2 kids. We love that we can walk to the mall from this hotel. The kids had lots of fun at the pool and on the waterslide. We had to ask for a 4th set of towels. I think when you book a room for 4 people, there should be 4 sets of towels when you arrive. The room was a little outdated with older furniture. We ate in the restaurant for supper and the food was good but the service was a little slow.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carolyn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2014

The Regina Delta is a top class hotel. Rooms are clean with los of room. Decor is lovely. There is a huge pool and many conference rooms. Best deal is to add breakfast onto your room. There is a spa in the lobby. It is right across from casino. What made our trip was the staff in the lounge/bar. They made us feel like family and were so friendly. The food was also excellent. I would highly recommend staying here and eating there too.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IrishEyesOkanagan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Airdrie, Canada
Level Contributor
133 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2014

The Delta in Regina has been brought up to Delta Standards and has nice ammenties like a coffee bar and independent spa inside. I found the staff to be exceeding friendly (typical Canadian!). The location is right downtown and 10 mins from the airport. There's underground parking for $17/night or next door parkade parking for less. The hotel is directly accross the street from the Casino. The view is terrible - train tracks and run down buildings, but there's no street noise.

Room Tip: the room directly outside the elevator was a bit noisy with people coming and going. Sound proofing...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ErinLG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melville, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2014

There is nothing special about the rooms in this hotel except for the price tag, had a suite which you had to go thru the bedroom to get to the bath room. No curtains or blinds on the bedroom doors so no privacy at all would have been cheaper to have two regular rooms. They brought bottled water to the room and dumped them on the table did not know if we had to pay for them or not. There are lots of nice hotels with nice suites in regina this is not one.

Room Tip: Pick a different hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Denise W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Regina hotels

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2014

We stayed at the Delta Hotel last night and were seriously disappointed. We booked a Jacuzzi suite because we were 'planning' on having a nice romantic, relaxing night. That didn't happen. First, the volume on our TV in our room was broken and wouldn't turn up. The noise from the bathroom above us (running water, noisy pipes) was SO loud that we couldn't even hear the TV in the bedroom. We received 'free' appetizer vouchers with our room because of the upgraded suite, however there are only 4 appetizers to choose from. We ordered an appetizer, were told it would be up to our room in 20 mins and 15 mins later received a call from room service telling us the item was not available. We then ordered a different appetizer (which came but was not correct as ordered).
We found random hairs (body hair ?!?) in our Jacuzzi tub and all over our bathroom, like it had been used previously and not cleaned by the staff before our arrival.
I complained to the manager who then moved us to another room. We tried to let our earlier experience go because at least the room they moved us to was clean and the volume on the TV worked somewhat better. However, when we went down to the pool the whirlpool/hot tub was 'down for maintenance'. When we went down to the restaurant to try to have dinner, we found out that their lounge was closed and we were sent away from the restaurant because there was a long wait for food and they had 'no idea how long the food would take to be served'.....there were 4 customers sitting in the restaurant. We complained to the manager because at that point I wanted to leave (keep in mind the Jacuzzi suite is $285.00 /night). The manager seemed sympathetic and offered to give a discount on the room which we accepted. The manager however, did not seem the slightest bit shocked about the terrible service we had received and wasn't able to offer any explanation as to why we were not advised that many of the hotel amenities were not available and the whirlpool/hot tub was not open when we had called earlier in the day to book our room.
We ended up going back up to our room and ordering pizza from the Copper Kettle Restaurant for supper. The food was awesome (not part of the hotel in any way). We then tried from 8:30pm until almost 11pm to call room service to order a bottle of wine....they didn't even answer the phone. When we finally filled our Jacuzzi, within minutes of the jets being turned on, a ring of scum (yellowish/green) formed around the tub. Likely from the jets not being cleaned properly by staff.

-The only good thing about the hotel was the bed, which was very comfortable and the pillows were very soft and fluffy. Also, when we filled our Jacuzzi tub there was a lot of water pressure so it didn't take forever to fill. And of course, even though it has nothing to do with the hotel, the food which we were forced to order out from the Copper Kettle, which we were very pleased with.

-I travel a lot and based on this experience at the Delta Hotel I will not be staying at any Delta Hotels in the future. It is ridiculously overpriced, the rooms are outdated and parking under the hotel was $17 /night on top of it all. If you're going to try to be a classy hotel and charge your guests a fortune, then do it right!

Room Tip: Book somewhere else.....
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Crystal L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2014

Well where to start booked a room couldn't understand front desk staff room was so dirty pubic hair in jacuzzi tub and on ceiling of bathroom don't know how it got there manager was no help at all couldn't get ahold of room service all night went down to lobby and wouldn't serve us in the restaurant. When we did get ahold of room service we ordered a meal and never came so we called and they forgot to inform us that they had the stuff to make it the only good part of our stay was when we ordered in supper from the copper kettle very good food in downtown regina I would like someone hire up in management to contact me will never plan or tell anybody to ever go back there beware terrible hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sputzer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Regina hotels
Core
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Conference Centre Regina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Delta Hotels Regina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delta Hotels Regina

Property: Delta Hotels Regina
Address: 1919 Saskatchewan Drive, Regina, Saskatchewan S4P 4H2, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Saskatchewan > Regina
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Regina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Delta Hotels Regina 3.5*
Number of rooms: 274
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay in the heart of downtown at Delta Regina, the leading hotel in the city. Connected by skywalk to Casino Regina and more than 100 shops in the Cornwall Centre. Only ten minutes from Regina Airport and minutes away from the local galleries and museums, Delta Regina is the hub of the city, whether it's for civic, social or business activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Delta Hotels Regina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delta Regina Hotel Regina
Delta Hotel Regina
Regina Delta Hotel
Delta Hotels Regina Saskatchewan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing