We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very good experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Delta Hotels by Marriott Regina
Ranked #10 of 33 Hotels in Regina
Reviewed December 27, 2013

Stayed for nights in November while on business in Regina. It is centrally located. I got one of the corner rooms at the top floor with a nice view over the city. Very clean amenities with nice dining options. The rooms are modern and recently renovated It was the Ryder Cup week so the hotel was full with fans and media. Overall, pleasant experience.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Farrukh_fromLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dosmlkdelta, Director of Sales at Delta Hotels by Marriott Regina, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2014

We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay on the very busiest weekend of 2013. We do hope you will return to Regina soon.
Thankyou for your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (576)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

405 - 411 of 576 reviews

Reviewed December 2, 2013

Quite dated overall. No in-house movie service. Ordered room service with bottle of wine, needed to call back for bottle opener. Room temp maxed out at 69 F, thermostat wouldn't allow increasing temp. In-house restaurant has limited one page menu. Wouldn't recommend.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OrionIV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dosmlkdelta, Director of Sales at Delta Hotels by Marriott Regina, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2013

We are in the process of ongoing renovations to the hotel. Your concerns will be passed to the department managers for follow up. Thankyou for your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2013

We stayed at the Delta for two nights recently. We had a standard queen room which was a little dated but very clean. The bed was clean & comfortable. Check in was quick and easy though there was a little bit of a language barrier which made parking a little confusing. Great location for the Rider game, casino and local bars. Rate was about $250/night which was average compared to other hotels we checked that weekend. We'll be staying again next time we want to be centrally located in Regina.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jacqjanzen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dosmlkdelta, Director of Sales at Delta Hotels by Marriott Regina, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2013

Thankyou for your comments pointing out the great location we have. We do hope you will return next year, perhaps for another Rider Game.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2013

I'm in Regina on business frequently, I love the Delta as I am a Privilege member and they treat me well, great rooms especially the executive suites with the 2 rooms and the jet tubs. Front desk are always friendly quick and helpful, Mandeep is one of my favorites, a helpful and sincere young man that has made my day with his help after a long drive on more than one occasion. Water slides and hot tub are great, shopping mall and casino attached with tunnels, good restaurants, again can't stress enough the signature rooms and privilege program. I'll keep staying.

Room Tip: Join the Delta Privilege program, free, stay 5 times and get 200 credit and 2 free upgrades to great...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SaskTraveller5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dosmlkdelta, Guest Relations Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Regina, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2013

Thankyou for your positive comments and we look forward to your return to Delta Regina.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2013

Stayed at the delta for a night in town for a concert. The room was nice (2418) a little small but very modern, clean with fridge. View of rail yard.. At least away from elevator . Upgraded from reservation from a standard .

The front desk agent was awsome to grant my requests to upgrade and made my stay more special.

For 300 a night a little pricey will stay again if in Regina..

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank littlesweetdee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dosmlkdelta, Director of Sales at Delta Hotels by Marriott Regina, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2013

We appreciate your comments on your recent stay. Thankyou for staying with us at Delta Regina.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

I am in Saskatchewan often for business but have never stayed at the Delta Regina. This weekend I am travelling with my Mom and thought we would give the Delta a try as it looked very nice on-line.

The front end staff were friendly and the lobby is very nice and modern. We were HUGELY disappointed at the rooms. The room is very dated. The drapes are torn, the bathroom is not clean, the base-boards are dirty and the carpet is stained. For the price you are charged I am quite appalled with the state of the room.

When we expressed our concern to the young man at the desk that what we saw on the web-site and the price we were paying did not match the quality of rooms...he said that some of the rooms on the 23 floor have been renovated and ours is not one of them.

Have give us a 30.00 breakfast card but said there was nothing he could do about the room. I again expressed concern that it was not lean and he said he would make a note of it.

My in-laws stayed at a hotel down the street for 160/nite and the rooms are far cleaner. I have stayed at the Travelodge Regina and it is cheaper and has much cleaner rooms.

We were very disappointed with this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ekelly75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dosmlkdelta, Guest Relations Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Regina, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

We are in the process of planning the remaining guestroom renovations. Your comments will be passed to the departments that are involved. Thankyou for taking the time to review your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Room 2201 was a very poor standard room for the $189 .bathroom door did not close, sink finishing cracked two bath towels. No fridge, One bath robe. Heater was loud - old slightly dirty arm chair and one desk chair was all the furniture. I spoke to front desk about my disappoint of room vs charge. They offered a free breakfast.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 29YMH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dosmlkdelta, Director of Sales at Delta Hotels by Marriott Regina, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2013

Thankyou for the feedback on your recent stay. We do apologize for the problems you encountered in your room. Our maintenance department will definitely follow up. We are in the process of renovating all our guestrooms. All Delta Hotels will have the new Mode rooms available in the very near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Regina hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Core
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Conference Centre Regina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Delta Hotels by Marriott Regina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delta Hotels by Marriott Regina

Address: 1919 Saskatchewan Drive, Regina, Saskatchewan S4P 4H2, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Saskatchewan > Regina
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Regina
Price Range: $122 - $230 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Delta Hotels by Marriott Regina 3.5*
Number of rooms: 274
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay in the heart of downtown at Delta Hotels by Marriott Regina, the leading hotel in Regina, Canada. Connected by skywalk to Casino Regina and more than 100 shops in the Cornwall Centre. Only ten minutes from Regina Airport and minutes away from the local galleries and museums, Delta Hotels by Marriott Regina is the hub of the city, whether it's for civic, social or business activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Marriott, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Delta Hotels by Marriott Regina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delta Regina Hotel Regina
Delta Hotel Regina
Regina Delta Hotel
Delta Hotels By Marriott Regina Saskatchewan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing