We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Delta Hotels Regina
Nearby Hotels
$121
$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Executive Royal Hotel Regina(Regina)(Great Value!)
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wingate by Wyndham Regina(Regina)(Great Value!)
$86
$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$122
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Home Inn & Suites Regina Airport(Regina)(Great Value!)
$78
$76
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
HomeSuites by d3h(Regina)(Great Value!)
$101
$78
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$79
$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$75
$72
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (613)
Filter reviews
613 results
Traveler rating
179
242
116
54
22
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
179
242
116
54
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsunderground parkingcornwall centrerenovated roomroom servicecorner roomfront desk staffan upgradeper nightlate checkpull out couchbusiness tripmosaic stadiummeeting roomwould stay againbed was very comfortableexcellent staycoffee maker
Filter
Updating list...
446 - 451 of 613 reviews
Reviewed October 20, 2013

I am in Saskatchewan often for business but have never stayed at the Delta Regina. This weekend I am travelling with my Mom and thought we would give the Delta a try as it looked very nice on-line.

The front end staff were friendly and the lobby is very nice and modern. We were HUGELY disappointed at the rooms. The room is very dated. The drapes are torn, the bathroom is not clean, the base-boards are dirty and the carpet is stained. For the price you are charged I am quite appalled with the state of the room.

When we expressed our concern to the young man at the desk that what we saw on the web-site and the price we were paying did not match the quality of rooms...he said that some of the rooms on the 23 floor have been renovated and ours is not one of them.

Have give us a 30.00 breakfast card but said there was nothing he could do about the room. I again expressed concern that it was not lean and he said he would make a note of it.

My in-laws stayed at a hotel down the street for 160/nite and the rooms are far cleaner. I have stayed at the Travelodge Regina and it is cheaper and has much cleaner rooms.

We were very disappointed with this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ekelly75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dosmlkdelta, Guest Relations Manager at Delta Hotels Regina, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

We are in the process of planning the remaining guestroom renovations. Your comments will be passed to the departments that are involved. Thankyou for taking the time to review your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Room 2201 was a very poor standard room for the $189 .bathroom door did not close, sink finishing cracked two bath towels. No fridge, One bath robe. Heater was loud - old slightly dirty arm chair and one desk chair was all the furniture. I spoke to front desk about my disappoint of room vs charge. They offered a free breakfast.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 29YMH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dosmlkdelta, Director of Sales at Delta Hotels Regina, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2013

Thankyou for the feedback on your recent stay. We do apologize for the problems you encountered in your room. Our maintenance department will definitely follow up. We are in the process of renovating all our guestrooms. All Delta Hotels will have the new Mode rooms available in the very near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

As a business traveler, you couldn't ask for a better location, but if you are here on a personal travel plan, even better! great location, close to all the action, casino and Mosaic Stadium if you are a "Riders" fan. the staff was friendly and helpful, restaurant was good, the meal was good as well, parking was great (big underground parking area and secure) I was abit disapointed with the room, it was dated and showing its age, but it was still clean, and comfortable. Great coffee location in the lobby, kind of a meeting place for most. Get them to put you on a high floor, so you can enjoy the Prairie sunset, breathe taking ! and from someone who spent over 20 years in the Prairies, you never get sick of that view

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Good_time_Ahead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dosmlkdelta, Director of Sales at Delta Hotels Regina, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2013

Thankyou for your nice comments on the hotel. We have a great location as you mentioned. We are in the process of upgrading all our guestrooms to Mode rooms. Although a very large project we have some completed and hope to finish by the end of next year.We do hope you will have the opportunity to visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

I had the opportunity to stay at the Delta while attend a conference being held there. From the moment we arrived until we departed we had nothing negative to say about this place. It's a bit aged, but has had some renovations done to it. Our room was clean, a king size comfortable bed, and a decent view. The staff were very friendly; and helpful whenever we had any questions. The hotel is tied to a shopping mall and a casino which can be accessed through the second floor pedway. There is a very nice lobby with seating area and a Star Bucks coffee shop.
They have a restuarant attached to the coffee shop which serves up a very good breakfast.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank firechief-JL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dosmlkdelta, Director of Sales at Delta Hotels Regina, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2013

Thankyou for your comments during your recent stay. Our location is prime and our guests always enjoy the ability to have all the added venues close by.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Stayed on one of the renovated upper floors. The room was medium sized but very beautifully appointed. One of the nicest most modern rooms I've ever stayed in. Like your living in an IKEA show room. Glass door shower (nice size), really modern furniture and layout. The best part...technology has been integrated. The desk has all the lugs and ports you might want, discretely installed along the wall panel. I plugged my vga and audio cable in and had my computer screen up on the flat screen tv in seconds. hdmi was available too. all pre-connected to the flat screen tv.
Every hotel room designer should take notice that integrated technology (the ability to connect your computer to the tv) should be standard in every hotel room.

Room Tip: upper floors have been renovated
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mojo-Mohambo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dosmlkdelta, Director of Sales at Delta Hotels Regina, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2013

Thankyou for your positive comments on our newly renovated rooms. Within the next year all our guestrooms will be upgraded to Mode rooms. The Smart Desk is an absolutely fabulous feature and we hope to set ourselves apart from the other brands.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews