We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Location & Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Delta Hotels Regina
Ranked #15 of 33 Hotels in Regina
Comox,British Columbia,Canada
Level Contributor
295 reviews
127 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
“Good Location & Service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2013

Flew into Regina for a football game and we stayed at the Delta and as previous posters have mentioned it is convenient and does the job for a hotel in this area. Room was clean, restaurant was good for breakfast and we found the staff friendly.
Rooms in Regina overall seem to be pricey
I would stay at this property again

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank islandrockin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dosmlkdelta, Guest Relations Manager at Delta Hotels Regina, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Thankyou for your review during your recent visit. We look forward to your visit to Delta Regina.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

427 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    102
    168
    96
    42
    19
See reviews for
76
65
20
232
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
115 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2013

Hotel is conveniently located within short walks of many of the office buildings in downtown Regina. Across the street from the casino too, if that's of interest. Room was very comfortable, with an open-able window and a great view of the Prairie sunset. Lobby area with coffee bar was a good location to meet someone and chat.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dosmlkdelta, Guest Relations Manager at Delta Hotels Regina, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Thankyou for your positive comments during your stay. We appreciate your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Estevan, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013

We stayed at the delta because it was walking distance to mosaic stadium for the football game. We were pleased to realize there had been a renovation since we last stayed a couple of years ago. We had a deluxe king room which was a reasonable size with an extremely comfortable bed, soft pillows and a full size couch. The bathroom had a huge fully tiled shower enclosed with glass doors. Philosophy brand toiletries were of better quality than most hotels in Regina. The room included one robe which we thought odd, they must have forgotten to replace the second one?? The hotel offers underground parking or covered parking which is both handy and safe. The hotel is also connected by walkway to both Casino Regina and the Cornwall Centre so it makes parking your car and carrying on by foot an option. There are also many excellent restaurants nearby.
Overall the room was quiet and clean and the location was excellent, we will definitely stay here again in the future.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Kidpilsner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dosmlkdelta, Guest Relations Manager at Delta Hotels Regina, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Thankyou for your comments and we are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toronto
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013

Booked a room here in August and paid a little extra for a deluxe King on the top floor. It was worth it! The top floors are newly renovated and very clean and modern. The room had a great lay out and a beautiful walk in shower. I appreciated the soothing colour scheme of verdant green and bamboo. The view from our room was stellar. Everything was updated and ergonomic in the room. I loved the clever panel housing the TV. Room service, unlike most hotels, is reasonably priced! I wish every hotel experience could be like this one!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank juliet p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dosmlkdelta, Guest Relations Manager at Delta Hotels Regina, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Thankyou for your coments on our newly renovated rooms. We will be renovating the remaining rooms in the very near future. Hope you visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary AB
Level Contributor
58 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013 via mobile

One night stay for conference. Check in was quick w good service. Was accommodated w quiet room. Unfortunately window was broken (would not close) but bellman came quickly to fix quickly and politely.
After a long day work wanted 30 min to unwind in front of tv which was broken. Also side table light not functioning. Room was clean. Older hardware on bath etc. but functional.
Polite staff.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sharradog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dosmlkdelta, Guest Relations Manager at Delta Hotels Regina, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Thankyou for taking the time to comment on the maintenance issues you encountered. They have been passed on to our Maintenance Department Manager for immediate attention. We strive to keep the rooms well maintained and your feedback certainly helps us do that.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swift Current, Saskatchewan, Canada
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

price wasn't too bad but quite far from any decent restaurants.carpet was disgusting with many stains.they need replacing or a major cleaning.if you like gambling the casino is right there and a mall as well.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dosmlkdelta, Director of Sales at Delta Hotels Regina, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
We have several wonderful restaurants nearby the hotel. My suggestion if you return would be to contact the front desk for their locations. Thankyou for your comments during your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nelson, BC Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2013

Over the years, have stayed at Delta Hotels across Canada approximately 10 - 15 nights per year on both business and pleasure. Even in Cuba when they co-owned the Brisas Sierra Mar near Santiago. And worked for the chain in the 1970's when they opened the Delta Ottawa. So I have some familiarity with the overall standards of Delta Hotels.
This one in Regina is the worst Delta that I have experienced, with one redeeming experience.
The bad:
1) In this day of everyone carrying multiple electronics, one should not have to hunt for a plug in. Some hotels have power bars, others have a plug in the desk lamp... at the Delta Regina, you have to crawl under the desk, unplug something else amongst the dust, and now you have ONE plug.
2) I sat at the bar in the Omega Lounge for a beer and possible snack. Bar in right next to kitchen entrance. Four staff were very interested in their weekly lottery pool (and who did and did not pay up that week) and gossiping about other staff. A guest at the bar? He can wait.
3) I have never been in a Delta where people at the desk did not know what a concierge was. I asked if this hotel had one, and had to explain that a concierge makes dinner reservations, gives information on the area, helps with little things like that. I was directed to the Sales Dept. (closed at 5:30 p.m.)
4) The room: take a look at the attached picture from my room, 1611. Ceiling peeling, not a picture on the wall, housekeeping incomplete... maybe this is the room they give to drunks from the casino across the street at 2:00 a.m. And boring...
5) On my Delta profile, I have a request to have a fan in my room. Handy on hot nights for hotel room that may be warm (not a "fan" of air conditioning: most have not been cleaned / serviced in years); those rooms that are a bit noisy (white noise), and appreciate a breeze in today's hotels that do not have windows that open fully. I was told at first that there were no fans in the hotel,
then that housekeeping would get on from the conference storage area. Never saw a fan!

The good: Breakfast staff and meal great.

Little things? Yes, but not at a Delta. I am hosting a medium sized 3 day meeting in Regina in September. The original plan was to use Delta. Not this time. Maybe in the future when the standards are up to the usual Delta experience. blacroix@shaw.ca

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bigga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dosmlkdelta, Guest Relations Manager at Delta Hotels Regina, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Thankyou for your comments during your recent stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Regina hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Regina hotels
Core
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Conference Centre Regina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Delta Hotels Regina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delta Hotels Regina

Property: Delta Hotels Regina
Address: 1919 Saskatchewan Drive, Regina, Saskatchewan S4P 4H2, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Saskatchewan > Regina
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Regina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Delta Hotels Regina 3.5*
Number of rooms: 274
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay in the heart of downtown at Delta Regina, the leading hotel in the city. Connected by skywalk to Casino Regina and more than 100 shops in the Cornwall Centre. Only ten minutes from Regina Airport and minutes away from the local galleries and museums, Delta Regina is the hub of the city, whether it's for civic, social or business activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Delta Hotels Regina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delta Regina Hotel Regina
Delta Hotel Regina
Regina Delta Hotel
Delta Hotels Regina Saskatchewan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing