We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Expensive and Dated”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Delta Hotels Regina
Ranked #13 of 33 Hotels in Regina
Reviewed January 27, 2013

Rooms are expensive and dated. Stains on floor of room, washroom tiles, and shower curtain. Paid $170 per nite, $17 per day for underground parking, no room fridge, no continental breakfast, one double bed with a pull out sofa. Room was not ready upon arrival. Would not recommend to anyone as there are many better places in Regina to stay.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank CalgaryVeronica_M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (522)
There are newer reviews for Delta Hotels Regina
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

395 - 401 of 522 reviews

Reviewed January 23, 2013

Stayed in Regina for work last week. It's really all the same - average hotels, average service, etc. The rooms are in good shape for the age of the hotel. The internet/wifi is strong which is a bonus when traveling for work. The downside - close to the elevators. They binged all night!! Good thing i'm a deep sleeper so I didn't find it terribly disturbing. Overall, very average but that seems to be the norm in Regina.

Room Tip: Stay away from the rooms close to the elevator if you're a light sleeper.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mandipk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Rooms dated and dirty, staff surly and overall experience, well, crummy. Location is not horrible, though, and you can walk to the casino and the mall. The food at the club floor is not bad - but the service at the coffee shop was awful.

Room Tip: DO NOT stay on the regular floor. Try to get a room on the "club" floor. Slightly better.
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sue O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2013

My husband and I travel to Regina at least once a year to visit family. Generally, there are limited options in Regina, but this place is really expensive, really dated, not that clean, and service is...well, lacking. So, why my family seems to always make room blocks here when we have family events continues to surprise me, but I think it is because of the large indoor waterpark which keeps kiddies entertained and consequently parents relaxed.

If you don't mind forgoing the waterpark, the Hotel Saskatchewan just down the road has beautiful rooms, great service, and is usually a better deal.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Alicia Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeltaRegina, Guest Relations Manager at Delta Hotels Regina, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review. I'm sorry you found the service lacking and we are currently under renovation in our guest rooms. I agree we are a great family destination due to the water park and indoor connection to the mall and casino. Truly an advantage this time of year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2013

but rooms are small, no fridge in room. The reason we are repeat customers, is it is connected to mall and casino. Parking is 9$ or more for underground - which is usually full though. The breakfast in the hotel is reasonable. Pets are allowed in certain rooms. Elevators are slow and every time we've been there one has down for a period of time.
We will stay again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PCPP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2013 via mobile

Everyone is friendly at this hotel. Check in was quick. Rooms were perfect with comfortable beds. Room service was quick and the food was great. Hotel is connected to a mall and casino. Fun for all ages. Everyone that works here is quite friendly. They make you feel welcome and appreciate your business. The underground heated parking is worth the money especially in the winter.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Saskratchurass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dosmlkdelta, Director of Sales at Delta Hotels Regina, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2013

Thankyou for your comments and so glad you enjoyed your stay. We are looking forward to your return and of course, can't agree more about the convenience of the underground parking.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2013

A good place to stay if you want a great peaceful sleep or waterslides. Rooms are high up to limit traffic noise and the waterslides are pretty good. The elevator wait can be a little long sometimes. Parking can be difficult and manageable because they have excellent staff at the door to help you.

Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
1  Thank Greg A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Regina hotels
Core
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Conference Centre Regina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Delta Hotels Regina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delta Hotels Regina

Address: 1919 Saskatchewan Drive, Regina, Saskatchewan S4P 4H2, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Saskatchewan > Regina
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Regina
Price Range: $117 - $223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Delta Hotels Regina 3.5*
Number of rooms: 274
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay in the heart of downtown at Delta Regina, the leading hotel in the city. Connected by skywalk to Casino Regina and more than 100 shops in the Cornwall Centre. Only ten minutes from Regina Airport and minutes away from the local galleries and museums, Delta Regina is the hub of the city, whether it's for civic, social or business activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, TravelUp, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets and Evoline ltd so you can book your Delta Hotels Regina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delta Regina Hotel Regina
Delta Hotel Regina
Regina Delta Hotel
Delta Hotels Regina Saskatchewan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing