We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Regina, SK
Ranked #11 of 33 Hotels in Regina
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 9, 2012

We got into Regina late, around 9:00p.m. Tried to find a hotel room at a couple other hotels in town. Stopped here, glad we did. Only rooms they had were Corp. Kings. Nice big rooms. Comfortable beds and sleeper sofa. The breakfast was wonderful with eggs bacon sausage waffles pastry and more. Glad we stayed! Front desk person was nice also, both in the evening and morning.

Room Tip: stay here for the good breakfast and nice rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (484)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

447 - 453 of 484 reviews

Reviewed June 12, 2012

My husband and I were traveling to Calgary with our two cats.

We stayed in this hotel and we really liked it! They even have dog treats if you have a dog.

The person greeting us was really nice. We really enjoyed our stay here.

They also have a nice coffe area with free cookies 24/7. Loved it!

I really liked this hotel, our room was very spacious with a coach and a sitting area.

If I travel to Regina again, I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Great if you travel with pets.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mariaccm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2012

The staff and management are the best! We felt right at home and appreciate the wllingness to make the extra effort for a great stay.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CW111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2012

Ok so this hotel isn't new and fancy in fact it's a little dated inside BUT.... if you like clean rooms, quiet and roomy with good parking with easy access to everything then this is a good choice.
Its rooms are functional and clean the staff are very helpful and friendly. I tried the fancy neighbouring 'express' hotel first while travelling for work but left right after a clever remark by the check in person - glad I did! The young lady who was working the desk at the CI&S was wonderful, friendly and hard working - june 1st 2012 3 pm she was a gem!
The hotel has coin laundry, hot breakfast and a nice room with good tv and office space for business travellers like myself. I will stay here again when in Regina.
Perfect - well done!

Room Tip: I was on the lower level had rear door access for my car.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pickyfoodie72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2012

Stayed two nights at this establishment in a suite and was very impressed.
No water slide or pool so look else where if you want that.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vwfanforever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2012

The hotel is clean and the staff where very plesent, dont expect something speacial its a good hotel for the price. Finding it can be a little difficult as its hidden behind other building.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Colin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2011

First review I've felt necessary to write.
This hotel is simply not equipped with suffient water heaters to accommadate the guests.
Both mornings my wife and I showered in soothing cold water.
The Gal at the front desk explained the cold water was due to the fact there were many guests, seemed like she had experienced the same concern from other customers.

Room Tip: The Days inn ( a stones throw away) was recommended to us although was filled. No surprise!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brett P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Regina hotels
Days Inn - Regina
#12 of 33 in Regina
997 reviews
Core
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Conference Centre Regina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Comfort Inn Regina
#17 of 33 in Regina
218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Regina, SK? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Regina, SK

Address: 3321 E Eastgate Bay, Regina, Saskatchewan S4Z 1A4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Saskatchewan > Regina
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Regina
#7 Business Hotel in Regina
#7 Family Hotel in Regina
Price Range: $77 - $151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Regina, SK 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Country Inn & Suites Regina is conveniently located just off of the Trans Canada Hwy in Regina’s exciting east end. A short commute to Saskatchewan Science Centre and Wascana Lake (6.6 km), RCMP Heritage Centre (6.8 km), Conexus Centre (4.2 km), University of Regina (7.4 km) and within walking distance of restaurants, cafes and shopping centres. Make this your home away from home with modern rooms and amenities, where every stay is relaxing and enjoyable. 76 rooms are equipped with free WiFi, flat-screen TV’s and in-room coffeemakers. Select rooms offer the addition of mini-fridges, microwaves, pull-out sofas and an external patio entrance. For a comfort upgrade, book a Suite Room and enjoy the extra space that the adjoining living room provides. Pet-friendly rooms are available upon request. Rest easy at the Country Inn & Suites. Complimentary hot breakfast is standard in the lobby each morning. Grab a free cookie and cup of coffee upon check-in. Stick to your workout routine in the fully-equipped Fitness Centre. A 24-hour Business Centre is located in the lobby for your convenience. Currency exchange service, free parking and Read It & Return Lending Library are also on-site. Free guest parking comes standard with every booking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Regina, SK reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn Regina
Regina Country Inn
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Regina, SK Saskatchewan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing