We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Alright for just one night”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quality Hotel Regina
Ranked #27 of 33 Hotels in Regina
Reviewed July 2, 2014 via mobile

Price was medium using a booking website and I wouldn't have paid more. Room was relatively clean after we asked for a chance from our first room which had an odd odour. This request was meet with a little resistance from the desk clerk who stated that the odour was from the room being freshly cleaned. Our second room did not have this odour , fortunately. Although proficient, our check in with the desk clerk "M" did not feel friendly what so ever. No smile, no word of welcome or usual pleasantries. Hopefully we aren't disturbing her with our check in. Our room overlooked the parking lot and was quiet. Beds were comfortable. The cleaning person knocked on the door at 0900 even though they have a 1200 check out which was a little irritating as I was still dressing. No breakfast but coffee and muffins were available at the front desk. No in room fridge.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank ndngurl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (248)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

165 - 171 of 248 reviews

Reviewed June 22, 2014

I usually stay elsewhere when travelling to Regina for work or to go to the Roughrider football games. This last trip was made for business and there was a Farm Expo on as well as a Roughrider game, so the Quality Inn was the only hotel available. I had stayed here previously and was unimpressed. I am still unimpressed. The rooms are dated and the beds are so cheap and hard it is impossible to sleep. There are transients walking in and out of the lobby which is disturbing and there were drunken fights in the alley both nights I was there. I switched Hotels on the Saturday. It is too bad the Quality Group don't invest some money in this property as the location is good and there is a tremendous restaurant and lounge attached called "Memories" . I will definitely eat there the next time I am in town, but I will choose a different Hotel unfortunately.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank clint a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2014

I spent three nights here and upon arrival the room was terribly warm. I waited for hours for it to cool to no avail. When I contacted the front desk I was informed that the air was not turned on yet for the season, even though it was May 22. I was delighted to hear it would be on the next day. I slept with the window wide open and eventually it cooled to tolerable levels.

My next disappointment were the three hairs randomly dispersed about the tub. Obviously the maid service had rushed through my room. On my last morning I was also disappointed to see they had not renewed my coffee supply and I was stuck with that inevitable unused Decaf envelope. The water pressure was unacceptable as well and I'd read this on previous reviews elsewhere.

The room was well appointed. A sizable refrigerator and microwave complimented my room. The hotel is also centrally located in the downtown and a $20 ride from the airport with tip.

All in all, I think I could've done much better for the price.

Room Tip: Considerable street noise on the front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LockportTrans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014 via mobile

I spent a night here while my dad was in the regina general hospital. I would recommend this place for anyone who has family in hospital cause tgey have a great hospital rate of only $93 a night which is awesome for regina cause all hotels in sask are so brutally overpriced . The bed was comfy and lication was good. 3 min drive from hospital and a very good trifons pizza right across the street . Although i wouldnt recommend walking there alone at night. The room was not cleaned well though which is my only beef.there was hair stuck to the shower walls which was pretty nasty and made me question how clean everything else was but i was too tired to worry about it and just wanted to get some sleep.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Crystal C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2014

I booked this hotel through a deal where you find out your hotel after paying. I was terrified when I read the reviews, which seemed pretty bad.

The lobby was clean and modern. The staff was helpful and friendly and polite. The hallways did smell like smoke, but our room didn't smell smoky at all.

The window was big and opened easily, however our view was of the parking lot and the window let all the outside noise in.

The room was very clean. The pillows are about 3/4 the size of a normal pillow but this didn't affect comfort. The bed was firm but still comfortable, my boyfriend didn't like it, but I slept well.

The shower had good pressure and lots of hot water. House keeping was very good in our room, but the reviews are right, dirty room service trays get left on the floor in the hall for a long time.

I think people rate it poorly because the regular price for this hotel is sometimes too high. We paid about $90 a night, and that was good value. I think because it is downtown and cheaper, it does draw a bit of a shady crowd. Our neighbors were fighting with their neighbors on the other side and security got called one night, the other night people were doing burnouts in the parking lot at 2 am and the whole room reeked like burnt rubber.

They accommodated our pet and were very good about that. Our room had no pet smell/damage, so people without pets shouldn't worry about that. And we had a non-smoking room with our pet.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kyla E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Karin K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 3, 2014 via mobile

I would only recommend this place as somewhere to get some sleep and get out. The City of Regina has a lot better hotels to choose from. I have only stayed here one night and I am disappointed. I am here on business therefore I am not paying for the room, otherwise I would be looking for another place to stay for the other two nights I am in Regina.

The shower is pathetic. The bathroom is not clean. The room seems somewhat run down.

I would only stay here again if I had no other option.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
Thank Jdfhj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Regina hotels
3.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Regina
Comfort Inn Regina
#17 of 33 in Regina
218 reviews
3.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Regina, SK
2.0 mi away
Sandman Hotel & Suites Regina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Days Inn - Regina
Days Inn - Regina
#12 of 33 in Regina
997 reviews
1.7 mi away
Chateau Regina Hotel & Suites
1.4 mi away
Best Western Seven Oaks Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Hotel Regina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Hotel Regina

Address: 1717 Victoria Avenue, Regina, Saskatchewan S4P 0P9, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Saskatchewan > Regina > Core
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 33 Hotels in Regina
Price Range: $69 - $104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Hotel Regina 2.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Hotel Regina is centrally located in the heart of downtown, close to the Casino Regina, shopping and attractions like Cornwall Centre, Evraz Place, Mosaic Field, Royal Saskatchewan Museum and the Saskatchewan Science Centre. Rooms feature desks with lamps, irons and ironing boards, hair dryers and 35 inch flat screen TVs with access to pay-per-view movies. All guestrooms feature a microwave and refrigerator, as well as free high speed wireless internet. Enjoy hotel amenities such as a complimentary full hot breakfast, a business centre and meeting space, sauna and fitness facilities, catering services, free WiFi and a full-service restaurant called Memories Dining Room and Lounge. Smoking and pet-friendly accommodations are available. Make us your home away from home when staying in Regina! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Hotel Regina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Regina
Quality Hotel Regina Saskatchewan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing