We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Trip to Regina”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Hotel Regina
Ranked #30 of 33 Hotels in Regina
Gatineau, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Trip to Regina”
Reviewed July 10, 2012

I was on work related trip and trayed 23 nights.
No complaints here, the restaurant dowstairs is great . Staff is great and it is a clean place.

Room Tip: Smoking and non smoking room. quiet when I was there. secure place. Close to amenities a few minut...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2009tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    39
    54
    45
    50
See reviews for
37
42
24
62
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
McAllen, Texas
Level Contributor
202 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2012

Very good hotel. Room was quiet and roomy, Staff was friendly and helpful. I eat in the lounge and it was great service was great as well.

Parking is a little bit of a hassle. Make sure you place your ticket in the window.

No Breakfast here

Room Tip: Corner rooms are the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kurt.mr S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2012

Great location. Wonderful staff. Good room. Windows open for fresh air. Flat screen TV. But the bed is SO hard, it's half past one and I can't get to sleep. Pity. Good pricing too. Sigh.

Room Tip: Ask about your bed preference before booking. I don't need a SOFT bed, but this was like sleepin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yknot05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2012

Great location. the room was clean and quiet.

It was great that they had free shuttle to the Regina Casino, that worked out well for us.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tlaramie2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
62 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2012

We stayed here for just one night but wished we could have stayed more. We were on the sixth floor, a large room, well-appointed, modern and comfortable.

Check-in was a fast and friendly procedure, check-out just the same. Room service was prompt and the quality of the food and size of portions were all that could be desired.

We would definitely stay here again.

I have one gripe with Regina as a place to stay and that is that all accommodation seems to be overpriced. So I'm not singling out this hotel in particular.

Room Tip: In a tall building, higher up has better views and is further from entertainment/street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank linds4516
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatchewan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 25, 2011

I stayed at the Quality hotel for 2 nights and wish I would have stayed else where. There is not one good thing I could say about this hotel, The girl at the front desk was very unprofessional and unpleasant she said approximately 5 words to me upon check in, would never acknowledge you when you were in the lobby, in fact she would do everything in her power to avoid even making eye contact. When I got to my room the room was freezing a window was left open and the heat was off, the bathroom had hair in the tub when I sat on the bed a cloud of dust came off it, the coffee pot didn't work, and it took about 20 minutes of running the shower to get any hot water. after checking out and returning home I realized I had forgotten something in my room and it was quite important to me, I called to asked if it was there and was basically told to bad house keeping was gone for the day, this was at about 2 in the afternoon. All in all terrible room, and terrible service.
Do NOT stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SaskatchewanJj11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, Canada
Level Contributor
51 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2011

The cigarette wrapper on the floor of the elevator should have been enough of a clue but then the hallway smell was atrocious with fresh smoke. In contrast the room seemed fine and when checking in at 1am with a 7am departure, I couldn't afford the time to be fussy. In the morning I woke to stale smoke smell and actually smelled fresh smoke while in the shower. Definitely stay away if you are a non smoker.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KennethEdgar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Regina hotels
Comfort Inn Regina
#18 of 33 in Regina
3.5 of 5 bubbles 166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Days Inn - Regina
#11 of 33 in Regina
4.0 of 5 bubbles 959 reviews
Core
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Conference Centre Regina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Hotel Regina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Hotel Regina

Property: Quality Hotel Regina
Address: 1717 Victoria Avenue, Regina, Saskatchewan S4P 0P9, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Saskatchewan > Regina > Core
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 33 Hotels in Regina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Hotel Regina 2.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Hotel Regina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Regina
Quality Hotel Regina Saskatchewan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing